NYSE · Investment Advice · CIK 0001814287
$9.61
-1.33% · delayed 15 min
$936.7M market value
What this company does
Abacus Global Management trades securities and runs financial markets. It took in $235.2M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 16 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Abacus Global Management, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +110.2%
$111.9M to $235.2M
Improved: turned positive
-$24.0M to $36.5M
Deteriorated: −2.1 pts
89.8% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$36.5M earned last year
Sales are growing quickly.
up 110.2% on last year
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$36.5M profit vs -$25.7M cash
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 16 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $36.5M last year. Note that operations still consumed cash despite the reported profit.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 54 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $36.5M and generated -$25.7M of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-24 | 2026-08-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-13 | 2026-08-13 |
Financial figures are from ABX's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +36.9 pts
-21.4% to 15.5%
Improved: $183.0M narrower
-$209.6M to -$26.6M
Improved: -15.3%
$342.4M to $289.9M
Deteriorated: -71.1%
$131.9M to $38.1M
Deteriorated: +1.9%
95.7M to 97.5M
Changed: +18.5%
$786.2K to $931.4K
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 110.2% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.88 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Around average. Investors pay $25.6 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-10 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-02 | 2026-06-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-10 | 2026-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-04 | 2026-06-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-04-17 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-21 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-18 | 2026-03-12 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-03-13 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-30 | 2026-01-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-09 | 2026-01-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-29 | 2025-12-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-19 | 2025-12-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-25 | 2025-11-25 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Are Finance Stocks Lagging Abacus Global Management, Inc. (ABX) This Year?
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus Global Management Publishes CIO Analysis on Discount Rate Trends and Updated Valuation Methodology
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus (ABX) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus Global Management, Inc. Announces $100 Million Share Repurchase Program
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus Global Management, Inc. (ABX) Tops Q2 Earnings and Revenue Estimates
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus Global Management Provides Update on Defamation Lawsuit Against Coventry and its Chairman Alan Buerger, which is Advancing in U.S. District Court
Yahoo Finance ·
Court Unseals Key Evidence in Coventry Filing Showing Abacus Global Management Relied on Short Lapetus Life Expectancy Estimates and Misled Investors
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Abacus Global Management (ABX) A Bargain As Its New Longevity Fund Draws Interest?
Yahoo Finance ·
Citing Continued Pattern of Misleading and Defamatory Statements, Abacus Moves to Amend Complaint and Seek Increased Damages Against Coventry and its Chairman, Alan Buerger
Yahoo Finance ·
Abacus Global Management, Inc. (ABX) Loses 21.6% in 4 Weeks, Here's Why a Trend Reversal May be Around the Corner
Yahoo Finance ·
Barrick Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results
Yahoo Finance ·
Barrick and Newmont Reach Agreement Regarding Nevada Gold Mines Joint Venture
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research