Nasdaq · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001321655
$174.33
-6.42% · delayed 15 min
$416.86B market value
What this company does
Palantir Technologies makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $4.48B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 36 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Palantir Technologies Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +56.2%
$2.87B to $4.48B
Improved: +251.6%
$462.2M to $1.63B
Improved: +2.1 pts
80.2% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.63B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.13B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 56.2% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 37% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 4 years it grew by about 60% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 36 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.63B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.63B and generated $2.13B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-03 | 2026-08-03 |
Financial figures are from PLTR's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
10.55
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +20.2 pts
16.1% to 36.3%
Improved: +84.1%
$1.14B to $2.10B
Deteriorated: -32.2%
$2.10B to $1.42B
Deteriorated: +2.2%
2.34B to 2.39B
Changed: +168.2%
$12.6M to $33.9M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 34% and 40%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 56.2% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $6.30 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $256.5 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-05-04 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-03 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-02 | 2026-02-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-04 | 2025-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-09 | 2025-06-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-06 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-05 | 2025-05-05 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-25 | 2025-06-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-02-28 | 2025-02-27 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-18 | 2024-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-02-03 | 2025-02-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2024-11-14 | 2024-11-14 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Palantir Stock Leads August Rally -- Nvidia, Salesforce and Super Micro Jump
Yahoo Finance ·
Burry’s Palantir Warning Is Back. Accenture Shows What Investors Should Check
Yahoo Finance ·
Cathie Wood Is Moving Money From Palantir Into Rocket Lab and Fintech
Yahoo Finance ·
Cathie Wood Dumps $25 Million of Palantir Shares. Should PLTR Investors Worry?
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Surged 51% in August. The Rest of Tech Wasn't Even Close
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Stock Could Make a Dramatic Move Over the Next Year (Hint: It Implies a Big Move)
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir’s Alex Karp: The Real AI Leak Isn't Data, It's Your 'Alpha'
Yahoo Finance ·
Michael Burry sends a strong warning to Palantir stock investors
Yahoo Finance ·
Michael Burry Says Palantir's Books Look More Like a Consultant's Than a Software Company's
Yahoo Finance ·
AI Hardware Rallied While Adobe and Palantir Sank. Which Side Is Right?
Yahoo Finance ·
AI’s Next Winners? Investor Bets on Snowflake, CrowdStrike and Palantir
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Jumped 7.7% on an Expanded PwC Alliance as Globant Launched a Salesforce AI Pod. Which Services Model Scales Better?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research