NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001108524
$259.23
+1.26% · delayed 15 min
$240.82B market value
What this company does
Salesforce makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $41.52B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Salesforce, Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +9.6%
$37.90B to $41.52B
Improved: +20.3%
$6.20B to $7.46B
Improved: +1.6 pts
16.4% to 18.0%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$7.46B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$15.00B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.5 years of cash flow to clear
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.76x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 4% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 26% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $7.46B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 21 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 11% of the cash its operations generated.
GoodFigures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $7.46B and generated $15.00B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-04 | 2026-09-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-27 | 2026-07-31 |
Financial figures are from CRM's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
1.79
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +15.8%
$12.43B to $14.40B
Deteriorated: +23.8%
$8.43B to $10.44B
Deteriorated: -17.2%
$8.85B to $7.33B
Improved: -3.4%
962.0M to 929.0M
Changed: -9.7%
$658.0M to $594.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 1% and 6%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.6% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.11 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $32.3 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-26 | 2026-08-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-27 | 2026-05-27 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-16 | 2026-05-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-16 | 2026-03-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-13 | 2026-03-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-06 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-03-02 | 2026-01-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-25 | 2026-02-25 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-18 | 2025-11-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-16 | 2025-10-15 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-09-04 | 2025-07-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Palantir Stock Leads August Rally -- Nvidia, Salesforce and Super Micro Jump
Yahoo Finance ·
Salesforce (CRM)’s AI Numbers Just Gave Benioff His Swagger Back
Yahoo Finance ·
Salesforce (CRM) Expands Agentic AI Footprint Across Enterprise Customer Deployments
Yahoo Finance ·
Salesforce (CRM) Grew Agentforce and Data 360 ARR More Than 200%. Is AI Finally Becoming Material to Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Software Stocks Are Back. 2 Winners, 2 Losers—and Salesforce.
Yahoo Finance ·
AI/R Everymind Recognized in Salesforce 2027 Partner of the Year Awards
Yahoo Finance ·
AI PowerPoint Maker for Sales Decks, Investor Decks and Board Presentations Reaches 12 Million Users in 2026 - Presentations.ai Trusted by Leading Global Enterprise Users
Yahoo Finance ·
Marc Benioff's $25 Billion Bet Against the "SaaSpocalypse" Earlier This Year Is Now Paying Off for Salesforce Investors, and It's Not Too Late to Join
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Surged 51% in August. The Rest of Tech Wasn't Even Close
Yahoo Finance ·
Docusign Is Opening Its AI Tools to Every Agent. What It Means for Salesforce
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Jumped 7.7% on an Expanded PwC Alliance as Globant Launched a Salesforce AI Pod. Which Services Model Scales Better?
Yahoo Finance ·
Investors Pulled $700 Million From IGV Hours Before Snowflake Reignited Software
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research