Nasdaq · Bottled & Canned Soft Drinks & Carbonated Waters · CIK 0000865752
$43.82
-6.49% · delayed 15 min
$42.86B market value
What this company does
Monster Beverage makes food and drink. It took in $8.29B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 23 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by 3 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$7.0M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Monster Beverage Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +10.7%
$7.49B to $8.29B
Improved: +26.3%
$1.51B to $1.91B
Improved: +1.8 pts
54.0% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.91B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.10B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 18.23
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 6% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 15% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 23 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.91B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.91B and generated $2.10B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 19,000 shares at $90.90 ($1.7M)
Holds 21,863 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 697,495 shares
Holds 217,307 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-04 | 2026-09-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-07 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from MNST's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
18.23
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +2.8 pts
20.1% to 23.0%
Improved: +18.1%
$1.66B to $1.97B
Improved: +36.2%
$1.53B to $2.09B
Changed: -49.9%
$264.1M to $132.3M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 8%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 10.7% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $5.76 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $22.5 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Gifted shares — 11,585 shares
Holds 205,722 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 1,151,867 shares
Holds 1,359,681 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 5,908 shares
Holds 1,353,773 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 12,000 shares at $44.47 ($533.6K)
Holds 311,246 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 15,000 shares at $36.62 ($549.3K)
Holds 326,246 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 12,000 shares at $50.82 ($609.8K)
Holds 338,246 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 15,000 shares at $60.30 ($904.5K)
Holds 353,246 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 54,000 shares at $85.81 ($4.6M)
Holds 299,246 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 7,000 shares at $87.81 ($614.7K)
Holds 62,553 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 19,000 shares ($1.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting Under a Registered Plan.
Filed notice to sell 7,000 shares ($614.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted stock vesting under a registered plan.
Filed notice to sell 54,000 shares ($4.6M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of options under a registered plan.
Filed notice to sell 10,000 shares ($857.4K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance Stock Units.
Filed notice to sell 88,700 shares ($7.6M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Exercise of options under a registered plan.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-08-06 |
| 2026-08-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-08 | 2026-07-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-04 | 2026-06-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-15 | 2026-05-14 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-27 | 2026-05-14 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2026-02-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-02 | 2025-12-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-07 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-08 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-16 | 2025-06-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-09 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-08 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-25 | 2025-06-12 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Is Monster Beverage Stock Outperforming the S&P 500?
Yahoo Finance ·
Will Monster Beverage's Expansion and Innovation Fuel Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Monster Beverage's 2-for-1 Stock Split Is Now Complete. Here's What Comes Next for Investors.
Yahoo Finance ·
Monster Beverage Trading Above 200 & 50-Day SMA: Is it Time to Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Monster Beverage (MNST) Stock Looks Pricey After Its 100% Five Year Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Monster Run: This Consumer Stock Turned $1,000 Into $1M Over 22 Years
Yahoo Finance ·
Coca-Cola Is No Longer Just a Dividend Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Reasons We’re Fans of Monster (MNST)
Yahoo Finance ·
Coca-Cola Stock Is Up 26% in 2026: What Will It Take to Break Through $100?
Yahoo Finance ·
PepsiCo's North America Challenge: Temporary or Structural?
Yahoo Finance ·
Coca-Cola Margin Outlook: Pricing Power or Cost Relief Driving Gains?
Yahoo Finance ·
Celsius Stock: Can A New Growth Engine Outrun A Stumble In Its Core Brand?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research