NYSE · Beverages · CIK 0000021344
$88.07
-1.77% · delayed 15 min
$378.79B market value
What this company does
COCA COLA makes food and drink. It took in $47.94B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 27 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From COCA COLA CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +23.3%
$10.63B to $13.11B
Improved: +4.8 pts
22.6% to 27.3%
Improved: +11.7%
$4.74B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$13.11B earned last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$8.78B more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 5.20
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$13.11B profit vs $7.41B cash
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 27 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $13.11B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 67 cents of every dollar of profit, which leaves little room for the payment to survive a bad year. It paid out 119% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
MixedFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $13.11B and generated $7.41B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from KO in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
Financial figures are from KO's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
5.20
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -5.2%
$10.83B to $10.27B
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 1.9%.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $8.78B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.44 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $28.9 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-16 | 2026-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-04-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-16 | 2026-04-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-20 | 2026-02-19 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-20 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-14 | 2026-01-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-10 | 2025-12-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-09-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-16 | 2025-10-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-06-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-22 | 2025-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-06-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-02 | 2025-04-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Up 26% in 2026, Is Coca-Cola a Buy Near an All-Time High?
Yahoo Finance ·
Which Defensive Stock Has Dominated in 2026: Coca-Cola, Johnson & Johnson, or Procter & Gamble?
Yahoo Finance ·
Coca-Cola: Buy, Sell, or Hold After Its Recent Run?
Yahoo Finance ·
Pepsi Is Dirt Cheap With a 4.2% Dividend Yield. Here's Why Wall Street Is Favoring Coca-Cola Instead.
Yahoo Finance ·
Forget High-Yield Traps: Coca-Cola Is the Best Dividend Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
Here's How Many Shares of Coca-Cola You'd Need for $40,000 in Yearly Dividends
Yahoo Finance ·
PepsiCo vs. Coca-Cola: Which Stock Has the Edge?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Coca-Cola Still an Elite Dividend Stock? Here’s What the Numbers Say
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Dividend Kings Built to Keep Raising Your Income When Rates Rise
Yahoo Finance ·
3 All-Weather Dividend Stocks That Keep Writing Bigger Checks
Yahoo Finance ·
Here Are 5 ETFs That Retirees Use to Skip Stock Picking Entirely
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Consumer Staples Stocks Lagging Archer Daniels Midland (ADM) This Year?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research