NYSE · Pharmaceutical Preparations · CIK 0000200406
$275.23
+2.68% · delayed 15 min
$662.65B market value
What this company does
JOHNSON & JOHNSON develops and makes medicines. It took in $94.19B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 28 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From JOHNSON & JOHNSON's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +6.0%
$88.82B to $94.19B
Improved: +90.6%
$14.07B to $26.80B
Deteriorated: −1.2 pts
69.1% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$26.80B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$24.53B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.9 years of cash flow to clear
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 13% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 12 years it grew by about 3% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 28 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $26.80B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $26.80B and generated $24.53B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from JNJ's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-28), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
-2.26
Below the threshold — nothing unusual flagged
Scores above -1.78 are the ones the model associates with earnings manipulation.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +12.6 pts
15.8% to 28.5%
Deteriorated: +28.7%
$30.65B to $39.44B
Deteriorated: -18.2%
$24.11B to $19.71B
Changed: +9.2%
$4.42B to $4.83B
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 10% and 15%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 0.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 6.0% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.69 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $24.7 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Nothing unusual. Its accounting patterns look like those of companies that report earnings straightforwardly.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-06-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-15 | 2026-07-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-23 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-22 | 2026-03-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-03-11 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-21 | 2026-01-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-09-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-14 | 2025-10-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-09 | 2025-09-08 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-06-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-16 | 2025-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-10 | 2025-06-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-30 | 2025-04-24 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-23 | 2025-03-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-15 | 2025-04-15 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Lilly vs. J&J: Betting on Breakout Growth or Built-In Stability?
Yahoo Finance ·
Which Defensive Stock Has Dominated in 2026: Coca-Cola, Johnson & Johnson, or Procter & Gamble?
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Dividend Kings Built to Keep Raising Your Income When Rates Rise
Yahoo Finance ·
Was JNJ Stock Rally Actually Its Own?
Yahoo Finance ·
Johnson & Johnson Is Boring Which Makes Its Dividend Nearly Perfect.
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Johnson & Johnson (JNJ) Cheap After The Louisiana Talc Verdict?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Johnson & Johnson Stock Priced For More Growth Than It Has Guided?
Yahoo Finance ·
Global Surgical Robots Market to Reach $10.6 Billion in 2026, Driven by AI Integration and Minimally Invasive Surgery
Yahoo Finance ·
Trailing rivals, AbbVie scores win with dual-acting myeloma drug
Yahoo Finance ·
AbbVie could take BiTE of Tecvayli market share on Phase III MM win
Yahoo Finance ·
Sector Update: Healthcare Stocks Advance Late Afternoon
Yahoo Finance ·
Unlocking Opportunity: Dominate the Bi/Multispecific Drug in the Oncology Market with Confidence Now Available. Tracks 870+ Organizations and 1,400+ Drugs Across the Full Bi/Multispecific Oncology Pipeline
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research