NYSE · Pharmaceutical Preparations · CIK 0000014272
$66.82
+0.36% · delayed 15 min
$135.60B market value
What this company does
BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB develops and makes medicines. It took in $48.19B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 15 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB CO's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: turned positive
-$8.95B to $7.05B
Improved: +33.2 pts
-18.5% to 14.6%
Deteriorated: -7.9%
$13.94B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$7.05B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$14.16B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 9/9
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 0.2% on last year
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 0% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 26% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 15 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $7.05B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 72 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 36% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $7.05B and generated $14.16B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from BMY's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
9 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
-2.68
Below the threshold — nothing unusual flagged
Scores above -1.78 are the ones the model associates with earnings manipulation.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: -10.0%
$47.60B to $42.85B
Changed: +5.0%
$1.25B to $1.31B
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -2% and 2%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 0.2% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.4 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.26 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $19.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
Nothing unusual. Its accounting patterns look like those of companies that report earnings straightforwardly.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-05-05 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-18 | 2025-11-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-10 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-03 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-25 | 2025-07-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-07 | 2025-05-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-04-24 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Bristol Myers Squibb (BMY) Dipped More Than Broader Market Today
Yahoo Finance ·
Sector Update: Healthcare Stocks Decline Late Afternoon
Yahoo Finance ·
Sector Update: Healthcare Stocks Decline Friday Afternoon
Yahoo Finance ·
Market Chatter: Bristol Myers Squibb Paused Zola-Cel Trials Over Safety Concerns
Yahoo Finance ·
Bristol-Myers Squibb Stock: Is BMY Outperforming the Healthcare Sector?
Yahoo Finance ·
Rural Pharmacies Identify Thousands of Patients at Risk of Stroke, Heart Disease, Pilot Program Finds
Yahoo Finance ·
What Does Bristol Myers Squibb (BMY) Trial Pause Mean For Its Pipeline?
Yahoo Finance ·
Bristol Myers Squibb (BMY) Gains On Camzyos Data, Is The Upside Already Priced In?
Yahoo Finance ·
Forget the Dividend. This Could Be the Real Reason to Buy Pfizer Stock Now
Yahoo Finance ·
Wall Street Money Is Leaving Just As Atrium’s (RNA) Pipeline Turns Real
Yahoo Finance ·
Eikon Therapeutics Appoints Ching-Pin Chang, M.D., Ph.D. as Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer
Yahoo Finance ·
Revisiting Stock Picks Dexcom, Bristol Myers Squibb, Quanta Services
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research