Nasdaq · Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies · CIK 0001783879
$122.11
+17.12% · delayed 15 min
$108.50B market value
What this company does
Robinhood Markets trades securities and runs financial markets. It took in $4.47B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 42 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Robinhood Markets, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K/A
Improved: +51.6%
$2.95B to $4.47B
Improved: +33.5%
$1.41B to $1.88B
Deteriorated: −5.7 pts
47.8% to 42.1%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.88B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.64B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 51.6% on last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
47.8% → 42.1%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 42 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.88B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.88B and generated $1.64B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from HOOD in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from HOOD's 10-K/A for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 51.6% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.32 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $57.6 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-26 | 2026-06-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-25 | 2026-06-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-16 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-03 | 2026-06-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-07 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-22 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-03-24 | 2026-02-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-24 | 2026-03-20 |
| Annual report (amended)(10-K/A) | 2026-02-20 | 2025-12-31 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-30 | 2026-01-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-10-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Cathie Wood buys $3.5 million of surging tech stock
Yahoo Finance ·
Robinhood’s CEO Says States Are Fighting Prediction Markets to Protect Their Own Gambling Tax Money, ‘There’s a Huge Financial Incentive’
Yahoo Finance ·
Should You Forget Robinhood and Buy Webull Instead?
Yahoo Finance ·
This Little-Known Altcoin Powering Robinhood's New Blockchain Just Soared By 45%. Is ARB a Buy, Sell, or Hold?
Yahoo Finance ·
Man turns Robinhood-AMC feud into $2 million gain in 12 hours
Yahoo Finance ·
Cathie Wood buys surging crypto stock despite latest controversy
Yahoo Finance ·
Bitwise's Matt Hougan Names Robinhood, Solana, Uniswap And Ethereum As His Tokenization Basket
Yahoo Finance ·
Cathie Wood’s Ark Invest Buys HOOD Stock As Robinhood Sees Its Third-Best Week In Six Months
Yahoo Finance ·
Watch Out, Solana and Ethereum. Robinhood's Blockchain Is Eating Your Lunch.
Yahoo Finance ·
Cramer Says a Wave of 21 Year Olds on Robinhood Is the Only Reason This Market Has Not Cracked
Yahoo Finance ·
AMC CEO Slams Robinhood Over 'Inexcusable, Vile' Stock Token Trading
Yahoo Finance ·
Robinhood Chain Now Earns 240x The Fees Of Arbitrum Itself - And ARB Is Up 45% On The Cut It Gets
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research