NYSE · Hotels & Motels · CIK 0001585689
$311.18
-3.32% · delayed 15 min
$71.71B market value
What this company does
Hilton Worldwide runs hotels and places to stay. It took in $12.04B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 12 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -0.06
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +7.7%
$11.17B to $12.04B
Deteriorated: -5.1%
$1.53B to $1.46B
Deteriorated: −1.6 pts
13.7% to 12.1%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.46B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.13B cash from operations
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.66x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -0.06
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 13% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 6% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 12 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.46B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 10 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 7% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 4 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.46B and generated $2.13B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
Financial figures are from HLT's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
-0.06
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +5.8%
$1.92B to $2.03B
Deteriorated: -29.4%
$1.30B to $918.0M
Improved: -4.7%
241.8M to 230.4M
Changed: +5.2%
$96.0M to $101.0M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 11% and 15%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 7.7% last year.
Yes. It owes more than it owns — only $0.76 in assets for every $1 of liabilities. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Expensive. Investors pay $49.2 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-18 | 2026-05-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-05-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-18 | 2026-03-18 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2026-02-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-11 | 2025-12-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-02 | 2025-12-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-10-22 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-23 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-23 | 2025-07-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-07 | 2025-07-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-16 | 2025-05-14 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-03-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Hilton Worldwide Holdings (HLT) As Its Asset Light Growth Story Keeps Fair Value In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
Hilton (HLT) Stock Looks Fully Valued After a 165% Five Year Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Implied Volatility Surging for Hilton Stock Options
Yahoo Finance ·
Hilton Worldwide (HLT) Up 3.4% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Continue?
Yahoo Finance ·
What Are Wall Street Analysts' Target Price for Hilton Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Hilton Worldwide Holdings (HLT) Could Be 9% Undervalued On Earnings And Buybacks
Yahoo Finance ·
What Does a Hilton Executive's Sale of Nearly 2,000 Shares Mean for Investors?
Yahoo Finance ·
Summer Travel Season May Be Ending, but Marriott’s Stock Is Worth Checking In For
Yahoo Finance ·
Get Paid 10.0% To Cap Your BKNG Stock At 15% Higher
Yahoo Finance ·
History Has An Opinion On This CCL Price Level
Yahoo Finance ·
Get Paid 11% To Cap Your BKNG Stock At 15% Higher
Yahoo Finance ·
Hilton Hotels Across Malaysia Mark Mid-Autumn with Signature Mooncake Collections
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research