Nasdaq · Transportation Services · CIK 0001075531
$193.29
-6.00% · delayed 15 min
$6.34B market value
What this company does
Booking arranges transport and travel. It took in $26.92B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 20 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Booking Holdings Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +13.4%
$23.74B to $26.92B
Deteriorated: -8.1%
$5.88B to $5.40B
Deteriorated: −4.7 pts
24.8% to 20.1%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$5.40B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$9.41B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.2 years of cash flow to clear
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 7.64
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
24.8% → 20.1%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 64.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 20 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $5.40B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 23 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 13% of the cash its operations generated.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $5.40B and generated $9.41B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from BKNG in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from BKNG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
7.64
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +15.1%
$7.89B to $9.09B
Deteriorated: +13.5%
$14.85B to $16.86B
Improved: +6.4%
$16.16B to $17.20B
Improved: -4.0%
34.2M to 32.8M
Changed: -24.9%
$429.0M to $322.0M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.4% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $0.84 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $1.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-21 | 2026-06-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-04-01 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-18 | 2026-02-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-07 | 2025-11-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-17 | 2025-10-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-19 | 2025-09-17 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-07-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Here's How Many Shares of Booking Holdings (BKNG) Stock You'd Need for $1,000 in Yearly Dividends
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Booking Holdings (BKNG) Down 3.6% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Booking Holdings (BKNG) Rises Higher Than Market: Key Facts
Yahoo Finance ·
Booking (BKNG): Buy, Sell, or Hold Post Q2 Earnings?
Yahoo Finance ·
Rosenblatt Sees Booking (BKNG) as the Best-Positioned Online Travel Agency Despite Challenges
Yahoo Finance ·
Priceline CEO breaks down travel trends ahead of Labor Day weekend
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Booking Holdings Stock Underperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
Airbnb Just Rallied 21% in a Month: Take Profits, or Buy More?
Yahoo Finance ·
Royal Caribbean Pulls Ahead as Rivals Struggle
Yahoo Finance ·
Agoda Reveals Vietnamese Travelers' Most-Searched Destinations for the National Day Holiday
Yahoo Finance ·
Agoda Unveils South Korean Travelers' Top Domestic and International Destinations for Chuseok Holiday
Yahoo Finance ·
Agoda Reveals Growing Travel Interest for 2026 Silver Week in Japan, Driven by First Five-Day Holiday in 11 Years
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research