NYSE · Hotels & Motels · CIK 0001468174
$165.85
-3.72% · delayed 15 min
$15.84B market value
What this company does
Hyatt Hotels runs hotels and places to stay. It took in $7.10B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 1 cents on every dollar of sales.
Financial health
Several areas of financial weakness.
From Hyatt Hotels Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +6.8%
$6.65B to $7.10B
Deteriorated: turned negative
$1.30B to -$52.0M
Deteriorated: −20.2 pts
19.5% to -0.7%
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$379.0M cash from operations
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$52.0M lost last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
19.5% → -0.7%
Clearing its debt would take many years at the current rate of cash generation.
about 9.2 years of cash flow
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.75x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $52.0M last year, losing about 1 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales. It paid out 15% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 3 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $52.0M and generated $379.0M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from H's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -65.7%
$463.0M to $159.0M
Deteriorated: +28.4%
$3.33B to $4.27B
Deteriorated: -22.2%
$1.01B to $787.0M
Improved: -4.3%
99.8M to 95.5M
Changed: +29.4%
$170.0M to $220.0M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 6.8% last year.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 9.2 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.35 in assets.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-05-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-27 | 2026-03-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2026-02-16 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-30 | 2025-12-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-26 | 2025-11-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-17 | 2025-11-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-07 | 2025-11-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2025-08-27 | 2025-06-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-08 | 2025-06-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
3 Reasons to Avoid H and 1 Stock to Buy Instead
Yahoo Finance ·
Spotting Winners: Hyatt Hotels (NYSE:H) And Consumer Discretionary - Travel and Vacation Providers Stocks In Q2
Yahoo Finance ·
Suzelle Snowden Started With One Class on the Beach 30 years ago, Now She's Running the World's Largest Fitness & Wellness Travel Empire Fit Bodies Inc and Just Signed Hyatt All Inclusive Collection.
Yahoo Finance ·
Hyatt (H) Stock May Be 8% Undervalued As Cash Flow Holds Up
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Hyatt Hotels (H) Justify Its Valuation After Its Shelf Registration Filing?
Yahoo Finance ·
Hyatt Hotels Director Susan Kronick Sells 1,700 Shares
Yahoo Finance ·
Hyatt Hotels Corporation (H) Still Attractive Despite Recent Gains
Yahoo Finance ·
Hyatt Adds First Affiliated Hotel in Guyana with Atlantic Suites Hotel
Yahoo Finance ·
3 High-Flying Stocks We Approach with Caution
Yahoo Finance ·
Business Travelers Reveal the Lengths They’ll Go to for a Little Downtime
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Mid-Cap Stock with Impressive Fundamentals and 2 Facing Challenges
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Profitable Stocks That Concern Us
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research