Nasdaq · Finance Services · CIK 0001679788
$184.64
+3.36% · delayed 15 min
$49.45B market value
What this company does
Coinbase Global lends money and provides credit. It took in $7.18B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Coinbase Global, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +9.4%
$6.56B to $7.18B
Deteriorated: -51.1%
$2.58B to $1.26B
Deteriorated: −21.7 pts
39.3% to 17.6%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.26B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.43B cash from operations
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
39.3% → 17.6%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 8.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.26B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.26B and generated $2.43B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from COIN in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from COIN's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +40.2%
$4.23B to $5.94B
Improved: +21.2%
$9.31B to $11.29B
Deteriorated: +5.6%
253.6M to 267.8M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.4% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.99 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $39.2 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-09 | 2026-07-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-18 | 2026-06-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-04-07 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-16 | 2025-12-15 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-15 | 2025-08-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-08 | 2025-08-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-08-05 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Hunter Biden makes new crypto move against Donald Trump
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase Brings BTC, ETH and SOL Derivatives to Canada as Eric Richmond Pushes ‘Everything Exchange’ Vision
Yahoo Finance ·
Week Ahead: Two Market-Moving Events in 48 Hours — the CLARITY Act Vote and Circle Arc Mainnet
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase Says Crypto's Next Wave of Growth Will Come From AI Agents. Here's What Crypto Investors Need to Know.
Yahoo Finance ·
Wall Street Banker, Musk’s Finance Chief, Now Coinbase Board Director: The Anthony Armstrong Story
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase Global, Inc. (COIN) Dips More Than Broader Market: What You Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase Global (COIN) Adds Former X And xAI CFO To Its Board
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase Slides as Hot Jobs Report Dents 10% Rally
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase vs. Nasdaq: Which Trading Platform Stock Is the Better Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
What Happens When Congress Doesn’t Show Up: The Institutional Crypto Buildout Is Already Underway
Yahoo Finance ·
Ripple CEO Is 'Proud' About White House Crypto Meeting: What's Next for XRP?
Yahoo Finance ·
Bitwise's Matt Hougan Names Robinhood, Solana, Uniswap And Ethereum As His Tokenization Basket
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research