Nasdaq · Security & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & Services · CIK 0001120193
$96.88
-2.45% · delayed 15 min
$55.21B market value
What this company does
NASDAQ trades securities and runs financial markets. It took in $8.26B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 22 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From NASDAQ, INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +11.6%
$7.40B to $8.26B
Improved: +60.1%
$1.12B to $1.79B
Improved: +6.6 pts
15.1% to 21.6%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.79B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.25B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 9/9
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 22 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.79B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 34 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 27% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.79B and generated $2.25B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-23 |
Financial figures are from NDAQ's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
9 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +14.8%
$1.73B to $1.99B
Improved: -5.6%
$9.08B to $8.57B
Changed: +28.5%
$207.0M to $266.0M
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 11.6% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.65 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $30.9 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-01 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-16 | 2026-06-10 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-23 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-16 | 2026-01-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-15 | 2025-12-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-01 | 2025-12-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-25 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-07-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-16 | 2025-06-11 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-28 | 2025-06-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-28 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-04-24 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
NDAQ Boosts AI and Data-Driven Investment Technology With Dasseti
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq (NDAQ) Acquired Dasseti For Its AI Private Markets Push
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq Bought an AI Due-Diligence Platform as ICE Built Private-Credit Intelligence. Which Data Moat Is Deeper?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq EVP & CFO Sarah Youngwood to Present at Barclays 24th Annual Global Financial Services Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
Coinbase vs. Nasdaq: Which Trading Platform Stock Is the Better Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq Reports August 2026 Volumes
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq (NDAQ) Flags Helsinki Open Doors Event, Is The Stock Fully Priced?
Yahoo Finance ·
Prediction: U.S. Options Volume Will Set a Record for the Seventh Straight Year
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Surging Stocks Worth Investigating
Yahoo Finance ·
Nasdaq Completes Acquisition of Dasseti, Deepening Nasdaq eVestment's AI and Private Markets Capabilities
Yahoo Finance ·
George Santos Gets Kalshi's First-Ever Lifetime Ban
Yahoo Finance ·
ICE Stock Trades at 8.3% Discount to 52-Week High: More Upside Left?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research