NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. · Energy · CIK 0001658566
$24.40
-1.77% · live
Updated
$18.34B market value
From Permian Resources Corp's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 · read the filing
Permian Resources drills for oil and natural gas. It took in $5.07B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability and debt, with growth worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Recent open-market selling by 3 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$372.9K sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Permian Resources Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Cash
$479.3M → $153.7M
Operating income
$1.74B → $1.46B
Operating margin
34.9% → 28.9%
Free cash flow
$1.35B → $1.64B
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 26, 2026
Deteriorated: -67.9%
$479.3M to $153.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -16.2%
$1.74B to $1.46BSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
PR fell 1.77% on the latest quote. The average Energy company tracked here moved −0.98%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 0.8 points below its sector and 0.7 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 0% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 4 years it grew by about 68% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $935.2M last year.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 1.3%.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.81 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 48 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 12% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 4 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $935.2M and generated $3.61B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 26, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 26, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 29, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 29, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 24, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $5.07B | $5.00B | $3.12B | $2.13B | $1.03B | +1.3% |
| Selling, general and administrative | $186.5M | $174.6M | $161.9M | $159.6M | $110.5M | +6.8% |
| Operating income | $1.46B | $1.74B | $1.10B | $1.01B | $370.6M | −16.2% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 28.9% | 34.9% | 35.1% | 47.3% | 36.0% | −6.0 pts |
| Interest expense | $283.1M | $296.2M | $177.2M | $95.6M | $61.3M | −4.4% |
| Income before tax | $1.38B | $1.55B | $1.04B | $870.1M | $138.7M | −10.8% |
| Net income | $935.2M | $984.7M | $476.3M | $515.0M | $138.2M | −5.0% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 18.5% | 19.7% | 15.3% | 24.2% | 13.4% | −1.2 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $1.24 | $1.40 | $0.8808 | $1.79 | $0.4853 | −11.1% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRPermian Resources Corp · this page | 8.7/10 | 4/8 |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 5,492 shares at $23.75 ($130.5K)
Holds 1,561,680 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 5,104 shares at $23.75 ($121.2K)
Holds 1,346,698 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +55.1% · Operating margin +25.1 pts · Operating income +212.0% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Permian Resources Corp, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 2 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-26. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from PR's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 26, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 8.7 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 10.0 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 26, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 10.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 29, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 10.0 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 10.0 | 7/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 2.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 24, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
2.39
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −6.0 pts
34.9% to 28.9%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +21.5%
$1.35B to $1.64BSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: -15.3%
$4.18B to $3.55BSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: +6.8%
703.8M to 751.7MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: -5.0%
$984.7M to $935.2MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: −1.2 pts
19.7% to 18.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: -11.1%
$1.40 to $1.24Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +55.1%
$1.20B to $1.86BCritical
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +212.0%
$297.5M to $928.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +282.6%
$207.1M to $792.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +25.1 pts
24.8% to 50.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +25.4 pts
17.3% to 42.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +220.4%
$0.30 to $0.95Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -70.8%
$451.0M to $131.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +19.4%
701.4M to 837.4MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: -19.4%
$3.71B to $2.99BSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 6, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +98.6%
$467.2M to $928.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +1716.7%
$43.6M to $792.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +16.3 pts
33.7% to 50.0%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +39.5 pts
3.1% to 42.7%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: +1662.2%
$0.05 to $0.95Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +33.9%
$1.39B to $1.86BSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: -15.6%
$3.55B to $2.99BSignificant
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Deteriorated: -22.9%
$170.8M to $131.7MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +3.1%
812.2M to 837.4MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -2% and 2%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 33 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 33 analysts publishing on this company, 10 say strong buy, 20 say buy and 3 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.8% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 16.6x — investors pay $16.6 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| 1.3% |
| 18.5% |
| 19.61x |
| 0.62x |
| EQTEQT Corp | 10.0/10 | 8/9 | 63.9% | 23.6% | 16.02x | 0.61x |
|---|
| EXEEXPAND ENERGY Corp | 10.0/10 | 7/8 | 186.3% | 15.0% | 11.89x | 0.52x |
|---|
| OVVOvintiv Inc. | 7.3/10 | 7/8 | -3.1% | 14.3% | 14.13x | 0.82x |
|---|
| APAAPA Corp | 10.0/10 | 6/7 | — | — | 12.17x | 1.91x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 10.0/10 | — | 63.9% | 15.0% | 13.15x | 0.71x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Sold on the open market — 5,103 shares at $23.75 ($121.2K)
Holds 537,400 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 3,100 shares
Holds 161,666 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 4,100 shares
Holds 157,566 shares after this filing.
Gifted shares — 24,000 shares
Holds 228,880 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 14,045 shares
Holds 1,032,790 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 14,045 shares
Holds 14,045 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 5,103 shares ($121.2K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Filed notice to sell 5,104 shares ($121.2K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Filed notice to sell 5,492 shares ($130.5K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Vesting.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Quarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Operating margin −3.0 pts · Profit -86.8% · Profit margin −20.8 pts — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Terminated a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Operating margin −6.0 pts · Cash -67.9% · Operating income -16.2% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filing8-K12B
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Sold shares outside a public offering · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +8.7% · Operating margin −2.9 pts · Profit -84.7% — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingTriggered early repayment on an obligation
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Operating margin −11.7 pts · Cash +842.6% · Shares in issue +14.6% — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPrimary sources and further research