NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001341439
$158.78
+5.26% · delayed 15 min
$457.29B market value
What this company does
ORACLE makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $67.36B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 25 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score 0.80
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From ORACLE CORP's FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +17.3%
$57.40B to $67.36B
Improved: +37.3%
$12.44B to $17.09B
Improved: +3.7 pts
21.7% to 25.4%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$17.09B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$31.98B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 17.3% on last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$24.09B more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z 0.80
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 25 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $17.09B last year. Note that after $55.66B of spending on property and equipment, it consumed $23.69B more cash than it generated.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 34 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 18% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $17.09B and generated $31.98B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-06-22 | 2026-05-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-10 | 2026-06-10 |
Financial figures are from ORCL's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-05-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
0.80
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: $23.29B wider
-$394.0M to -$23.69B
Improved: +190.1%
$10.79B to $31.29B
Deteriorated: +2.6%
2.81B to 2.88B
Changed: +162.4%
$21.21B to $55.66B
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 17.3% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $24.09B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.19 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Around average. Investors pay $26.8 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-04-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-02-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-10 | 2026-03-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2026-02-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-09 | 2026-01-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-12-11 | 2025-11-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-10 | 2025-12-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-21 | 2025-11-18 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2025-10-06 | 2025-09-18 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-09-26 | 2025-11-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-26 | 2025-09-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-22 | 2025-09-18 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-09-10 | 2025-08-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-09 | 2025-09-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-30 | 2025-06-30 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-06-18 | 2025-05-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Oracle’s AI Earnings Story Is Improving, but the Cash Flow Test Remains
Yahoo Finance ·
Oracle Stock Flashes Stunning Signal Before Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
Oracle Has Fallen Nearly 20% in 2026: One Wall Street Firm Says It’s Going to Double and Then Some
Yahoo Finance ·
Five Market Events to Watch This Week: U.S. Inflation, ECB Rates, Iran and Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
Oracle Is Putting HPE Juniper Gear Into Its AI Data Centers. Is HPE Finally Getting Paid for the GPU Networking Bottleneck?
Yahoo Finance ·
Battered Oracle May Be Poised for Rally as Investors Renew Software Bets
Yahoo Finance ·
Short Trading Week, CPI and Other Key Things to Watch this Week
Yahoo Finance ·
BofA stays bullish on a cloud titan that is down 25%
Yahoo Finance ·
BofA Sees Clear Winner Between Adobe and Oracle
Yahoo Finance ·
Stock Market Week Ahead: Week Of The Big Bond Scheme
Yahoo Finance ·
Energy Transfer Just Delayed a New Mexico Pipeline. Here's Why I'm Not Worried Yet.
Yahoo Finance ·
Nvidia, Tech Giants Flash Stunning Market Signal
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research