Nasdaq · Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc. · CIK 0001326801
$616.77
+6.70% · delayed 15 min
$1.55T market value
What this company does
Meta Platforms makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $200.97B last year, which makes it one of the largest companies in the world. Of every dollar it sells, about 30 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by LI SUSAN J, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$1.5M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Meta Platforms, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +22.2%
$164.50B to $200.97B
Deteriorated: −7.8 pts
37.9% to 30.1%
Deteriorated: -14.7%
$54.07B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$60.46B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$115.80B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 22.2% on last year
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.2 years of cash flow to clear
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
37.9% → 30.1%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 13% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 19% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 30 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $60.46B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 9 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 5% of the cash its operations generated.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $60.46B and generated $115.80B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 7,848 shares at $558.00 ($4.4M)
Holds 828 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from META's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
5.34
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +103.8%
$28.83B to $58.74B
Deteriorated: -18.3%
$43.89B to $35.87B
Changed: +87.1%
$37.26B to $69.69B
3 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 10% and 15%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 22.2% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.46 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $25.7 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Holds 20,537 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,864 shares at $548.20 ($1.0M)
Holds 18,673 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,219 shares at $549.25 ($669.5K)
Holds 17,454 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 708 shares at $550.20 ($389.5K)
Holds 16,746 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,031 shares at $551.25 ($568.3K)
Holds 15,715 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 561 shares at $552.47 ($309.9K)
Holds 15,154 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 768 shares at $553.42 ($425.0K)
Holds 14,386 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 160 shares at $554.39 ($88.7K)
Holds 14,226 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 40 shares at $555.83 ($22.2K)
Holds 14,186 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 720 shares at $557.57 ($401.4K)
Holds 13,466 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 120 shares at $558.12 ($67.0K)
Holds 13,346 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 40 shares at $559.59 ($22.4K)
Holds 13,306 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 120 shares at $560.63 ($67.3K)
Holds 13,186 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,559 shares at $558.00 ($869.9K)
Holds 1,957 shares after this filing.
Converted a derivative security — 2,400 shares
Holds 15,586 shares after this filing.
Converted a derivative security — 1,888 shares
Holds 17,474 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,127 shares at $689.85 ($1.5M)
Holds 15,347 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 6,791 shares
Holds 22,138 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,679 shares
Holds 24,817 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 1,783 shares
Holds 26,600 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,704 shares
Holds 29,304 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 6,922 shares at $589.85 ($4.1M)
Holds 22,382 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 110 shares
Holds 1,453 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 8 shares at $589.85 ($4.7K)
Holds 1,445 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 167 shares
Holds 3,329 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 110 shares
Holds 1,504 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,024 shares
Holds 8,636 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 5,708 shares
Holds 14,344 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 3,518 shares at $589.85 ($2.1M)
Holds 10,826 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 1,559 shares ($869.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Unit Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 9,196 shares ($5.1M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Unit Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 7,848 shares ($4.4M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Unit Lapse.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-05-29 |
| 2026-05-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-04-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-16 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-08 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-16 | 2026-01-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-19 | 2025-12-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-12 | 2025-12-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-03 | 2025-10-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-10-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-30 | 2025-05-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-03-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Jim Cramer Says Meta (META) is “At the Price” After Settlement Eases Major Legal Overhang
Yahoo Finance ·
Meta Is Underperforming Every Trillion-Dollar Stock but Tesla. This Trade Pays You While Wall Street Waits It Out.
Yahoo Finance ·
Meta’s $18 Billion Teen Safety Deal Puts the Pressure on TikTok and YouTube Next
Yahoo Finance ·
AMD Is Behind The AI Chip Shift Nobody Is Talking About
Yahoo Finance ·
Can Nvidia (NVDA) Prove it Doesn’t Live or Die by a Handful of Hyperscalers?
Yahoo Finance ·
How a 64-Year-Old’s $1.2 Million in VOO Turned Into a $456,000 Bet on a Single Sector
Yahoo Finance ·
Alphabet May Be the Mag 7 Stock Investors Are Underestimating
Yahoo Finance ·
Nvidia, Tech Giants Flash Stunning Market Signal
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Stocks With September Catalysts Investors Shouldn’t Ignore
Yahoo Finance ·
Palantir Stock Leads August Rally -- Nvidia, Salesforce and Super Micro Jump
Yahoo Finance ·
Nvidia, Microsoft at Center of $7 Trillion AI Boom
Yahoo Finance ·
Here is What to Know Beyond Why Meta Platforms, Inc. (META) is a Trending Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research