Nasdaq · Industrial Inorganic Chemicals · CIK 0001707925
$477.57
-2.44% · delayed 15 min
$225.85B market value
What this company does
LINDE makes industrial chemicals. It took in $33.99B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 20 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From LINDE PLC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.1%
$6.57B to $6.90B
Deteriorated: +34.8%
$15.34B to $20.68B
Improved: -1.8%
481.6M to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$6.90B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$10.35B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 1.7 years of cash flow to clear
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.85
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.88x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 17% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 16% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 20 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $6.90B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 41 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 27% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 10 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $6.90B and generated $10.35B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-07-31 |
Financial figures are from LIN's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
3.85
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Changed: +17.0%
$4.50B to $5.26B
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 15% and 20%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Barely. Sales were roughly flat, up 3.0%.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 1.7 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.84 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $32.7 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-13 | 2026-05-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-05-01 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-07-28 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-25 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-03 | 2025-12-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-20 | 2025-11-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-10-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-29 | 2025-09-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-07-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-08-01 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-05 | 2025-06-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-03-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Is Linde Stock Underperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
Linde Stock: Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish?
Yahoo Finance ·
Europe Liquid Hydrogen Market Report 2026–2035: Evaluating $13.1 Billion Forecast, Cryogenic Distribution, and Strategies of Linde, Air Liquide, Chart Industries, and Air Products
Yahoo Finance ·
Lindian Resources locks in Carester partnership and long-term rare earths offtake
Yahoo Finance ·
STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP WITH CARESTER FOR OXIDE SEPARATION DEVELOPMENT AND 10-YEAR OFFTAKE AGREEMENT
Yahoo Finance ·
Lindian Resources secures exclusive option over Kazakhstan heavy rare earth stockpile
Yahoo Finance ·
PDI Gold Stock Leads These Fast Growing Insider Backed Commodity Picks
Yahoo Finance ·
Telix Pharmaceuticals Stock Leads 3 Fast Growing Insider Owned Shares
Yahoo Finance ·
Top Analyst Reports for JPMorgan, Johnson & Johnson & Mastercard
Yahoo Finance ·
The Peer-Group Mispricing Sitting On BE Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
How to Build $8,200 a Month in Dividend Income (And the Tax Bill Almost Nobody Plans For)
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Linde (LIN) Set to Benefit From a Global Industrial Recovery?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research