NYSE · Drawing & Insulating of Nonferrous Wire · CIK 0000024741
$154.30
+3.57% · delayed 15 min
$132.17B market value
What this company does
CORNING /NY produces steel and other metals. It took in $15.63B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 10 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From CORNING INC /NY's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +19.1%
$13.12B to $15.63B
Improved: +215.4%
$506.0M to $1.60B
Improved: +3.4 pts
32.6% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.60B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.69B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 19.1% on last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$722.0M more cash than debt
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 10 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.60B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.60B and generated $2.69B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-04 | 2026-09-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from GLW's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
5.87
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +6.3 pts
3.9% to 10.2%
Deteriorated: -13.7%
$1.77B to $1.53B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 19.1% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $722.0M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.66 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $82.8 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-15 | 2026-05-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-05-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-04-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-27 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-03 | 2025-09-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-01 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-07-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Caterpillar vs. Corning: Which Stock Is a Better Buy in 2026?
Yahoo Finance ·
Corning (GLW) Stock Looks Below Fair Value As Its 393% Run Continues
Yahoo Finance ·
Amazon Signed a Multibillion-Dollar Deal With a 175-Year-Old Glassmaker. Is Fiber the Next AI Bottleneck?
Yahoo Finance ·
Should You Bet on GLW Stock Amid Rising Earnings Estimate Revisions?
Yahoo Finance ·
Corning (GLW) is Well Positioned for Strong Earnings Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Reflecting On Electronic Components Stocks’ Q2 Earnings: Corning (NYSE:GLW)
Yahoo Finance ·
Corning (GLW) In Focus Following Fiber Growth Forecast As Fair Value Stays In View
Yahoo Finance ·
Corning (GLW) Gains Recognition In The Global Fiber Optical Cable Market
Yahoo Finance ·
Fiber Optical Cables Global Market Outlook 2025-2035 - Featuring Profiles of Corning, Prysmian and Sumitomo Electric Industries
Yahoo Finance ·
US firms pledge $2bn for South Korea’s chip, clean energy sectors
Yahoo Finance ·
Owens Corning (OC) Down 10.6% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Rebound?
Yahoo Finance ·
Ciena Outlines Strong 2027 Outlook: What's Fueling the Momentum?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research