NYSE · Electronic Connectors · CIK 0000820313
$82.78
+4.96% · delayed 15 min
$101.54B market value
What this company does
AMPHENOL /DE/ designs and makes computer chips. It took in $23.09B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 18 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From AMPHENOL CORP /DE/'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +51.7%
$15.22B to $23.09B
Improved: +76.2%
$2.42B to $4.27B
Improved: +3.1 pts
33.8% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$4.27B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$5.37B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 51.7% on last year
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 7/8
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 6% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 18% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 18 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $4.27B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 19 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 15% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $4.27B and generated $5.37B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-09-04 | 2026-09-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
Financial figures are from APH's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
4.68
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +2.6 pts
15.9% to 18.5%
Improved: +103.7%
$2.15B to $4.38B
Improved: +235.6%
$3.32B to $11.13B
Deteriorated: +1.4%
1.21B to 1.23B
Changed: +49.8%
$665.4M to $996.6M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 8%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 51.7% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.59 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $23.8 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-31 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-12 | 2026-05-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-30 | 2026-03-30 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-03-27 | 2026-01-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-24 | 2026-03-24 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-08 | 2026-01-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-10 | 2025-11-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-27 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Amphenol (APH) Upgraded to Strong Buy: Here's Why
Yahoo Finance ·
Apple’s New Foldable iPhone Could Cost $2,000, Citi Says: TSMC, Amphenol Among Stocks To Watch
Yahoo Finance ·
These 7 Stocks Are Analyst Favorites For Magnificent Earnings Growth; Dell Hits New Highs
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Amphenol Stock Outperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
Dear Amphenol Stock Fans, Mark Your Calendars for September 2
Yahoo Finance ·
Amphenol (APH) Up 1% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Continue?
Yahoo Finance ·
A Closer Look at Amphenol (APH): Pioneers in Connectors and Cables
Yahoo Finance ·
Amphenol (APH) Recently Broke Out Above the 50-Day Moving Average
Yahoo Finance ·
APH's Communications Growth Surges: Can Rivals Dent Its Momentum?
Yahoo Finance ·
Amphenol (APH) Stock Looks Above Fair Value On Cash Flow But Near Fair Value On Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Services Stocks to Research Further and 1 We Turn Down
Yahoo Finance ·
Should You Bet on GLW Stock Amid Rising Earnings Estimate Revisions?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research