NYSE · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0001136893
$41.89
+1.09% · delayed 15 min
$22.19B market value
What this company does
Fidelity National Information Services provides business support services. It took in $10.68B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 4 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -1.73
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Fidelity National Information Services, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.4%
$10.13B to $10.68B
Deteriorated: -73.7%
$1.45B to $382.0M
Deteriorated: −10.7 pts
14.3% to 3.6%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$382.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.61B cash from operations
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
14.3% → 3.6%
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.59x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -1.73
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 4 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $382.0M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid out more than it earned — 222 cents for every dollar of profit. A payment above earnings has to be funded from somewhere else, so it is worth checking whether that can continue. It paid out 32% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $382.0M and generated $2.61B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from FIS's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
-1.73
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +18.1%
$2.08B to $2.45B
Improved: -6.4%
$9.69B to $9.07B
Deteriorated: -28.2%
$834.0M to $599.0M
Improved: -8.1%
576.5M to 529.7M
Changed: +58.8%
$97.0M to $154.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.4% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 3.7 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.71 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Expensive. Investors pay $58.1 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-18 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-28 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-03 | 2026-03-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-20 | 2026-03-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-10 | 2026-03-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-09 | 2026-03-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-02-24 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-01-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-02-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-22 | 2026-01-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-12 | 2025-11-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-05 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
FIS Launches Embedded Banking Platform: A Path to Stronger Bank Ties?
Yahoo Finance ·
FIS to Present at Upcoming Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
How Can FIS' Wallet Partnership With Ericsson Drive Long-Term Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Fidelity National Information Services Shares Fall After Wells Fargo Downgrade
Yahoo Finance ·
FIS (FIS) Stock Still Looks Undervalued Despite Its 64% Five Year Fall
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Fidelity National Information Services (FIS) Cheap Following Its Recent Share Price Slide?
Yahoo Finance ·
Flagstar picks cloud-native core to replace legacy patchwork
Yahoo Finance ·
FIS and Ericsson Aim to Remove Integration Barriers for Organizations Launching Wallet-Led Financial Services
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Fidelity National (FIS) Down 2.3% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
FIS Launches Embedded Banking Platform, Letting Banks Deliver Accounts and Payments Inside Business Software
Yahoo Finance ·
Visa Turns A2A Fraud Risk Into a New Growth Opportunity
Yahoo Finance ·
Visa Stock Offers A Different Rhythm
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research