Nasdaq · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0000798354
$53.00
-0.34% · delayed 15 min
$29.75B market value
What this company does
FISERV provides business support services. It took in $21.19B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 16 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From FISERV INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +11.1%
$3.13B to $3.48B
Improved: +1.1 pts
15.3% to 16.4%
Deteriorated: -15.1%
$5.06B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$3.48B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$6.06B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.1 years of cash flow to clear
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 9% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 16% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 16 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.48B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.48B and generated $6.06B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from FISV in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-07 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
Financial figures are from FISV's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
2.15
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -35.4%
$1.24B to $798.0M
Improved: -4.9%
590.4M to 561.3M
Changed: +12.4%
$1.57B to $1.76B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -10% and -7%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 3.6% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.48 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $8.5 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-07 | 2026-07-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-17 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-16 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-15 | 2026-06-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-20 | 2026-02-18 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-10-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-29 | 2025-08-25 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-12 | 2025-08-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-11 | 2025-08-11 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Fiserv (FISV) Stock Looks Reasonable On Earnings While Returns Stay Weak
Yahoo Finance ·
Will Fiserv’s (FISV) Cut 2026 Outlook and Margin Pressures Change Its Transformation Narrative?
Yahoo Finance ·
Fiserv (FISV) Could Be 56% Undervalued On Its Lowered 2026 Outlook
Yahoo Finance ·
Fiserv explores divestitures
Yahoo Finance ·
FISV Stock Gains Overnight: Why Michael Burry Calls It A 'Falling Knife' Worth Repeating
Yahoo Finance ·
Fiserv CEO Focused on Simplifying Operations, Reducing Silos, UBS Says
Yahoo Finance ·
Visa, Mastercard, and Fiserv Just Joined a Group Writing the Rules for AI Agent Payments
Yahoo Finance ·
Q2 Earnings Outperformers: Fiserv (NASDAQ:FISV) And The Rest Of The Payment Processing Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Fiserv to Present at Upcoming Investor Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
FISV Stock On Track For Worst Week In 2 Months: Truist Sees More Upside But Flags These Risks
Yahoo Finance ·
Bank of England governor warns AI could trigger global downturn
Yahoo Finance ·
FIS Launches Embedded Banking Platform: A Path to Stronger Bank Ties?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research