NYSE · Rubber & Plastics Footwear · CIK 0000910521
$85.81
-2.22% · delayed 15 min
$12.01B market value
What this company does
DECKERS OUTDOOR makes rubber and plastic products. It took in $5.47B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 19 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP's FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +9.8%
$4.99B to $5.47B
Improved: +6.0%
$966.1M to $1.02B
Improved: +14.5%
$958.4M to $1.10B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.02B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.18B cash from operations
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 10.20
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 5% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 34% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 19 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.02B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.02B and generated $1.18B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 63,846 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 26,368 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 43,638 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from DECK's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-03-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
10.20
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: -6.8%
150.2M to 140.0M
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -7% and -3%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.8% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $3.10 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $11.7 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Was granted or awarded shares — 914 shares
Holds 20,043 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 816 shares
Holds 13,870 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 14,615 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 2,033 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 535 shares
Holds 14,640 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) |
| 2026-07-24 |
| 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-23 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-02-03 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-29 | 2026-01-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-10-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-11 | 2025-09-08 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-06-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-07-25 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-07-24 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-05-23 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-22 | 2025-05-22 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-02-03 | 2024-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-01-30 | 2025-01-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2024-10-31 | 2024-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2024-10-24 | 2024-10-24 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
CORRECTING and REPLACING Teva Celebrates the Pursuit of Adventure with New Performance and Lifestyle Footwear from its Fall 2026 Collection
Yahoo Finance ·
Introducing Trailpeak: Teva’s First High Performance Daily Trail Running Shoe Co-Created with the Brand’s Bureau of Adventure Athletes
Yahoo Finance ·
Deckers (DECK) Gains As Market Dips: What You Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Wall Street Analysts Predicting Deckers Outdoor Stock Will Climb or Sink?
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Stocks That Could Double by 2030
Yahoo Finance ·
On Holding's Robust APAC Performance Strengthens Its Global Footprint
Yahoo Finance ·
Stock Market Today, Sept. 4: Lululemon Plummets 17% After Slashing Guidance
Yahoo Finance ·
ONON Falls 27.2% in a Month. Does the Sell-Off Create Opportunity?
Yahoo Finance ·
Can ONON's Higher 2026 Margin Outlook Offset Tariff and Sales Risks?
Yahoo Finance ·
Deckers' Expanding DTC Business Supports a Favorable Sales Mix
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Consumer Stocks We Steer Clear Of
Yahoo Finance ·
Deckers Outdoor (DECK) Stock Still Looks Below Fair Value As Earnings Stay Cheap
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research