NYSE · Investment Advice · CIK 0001937926
$50.60
-2.92% · delayed 15 min
What this company does
Brookfield Asset Management trades securities and runs financial markets. It took in $3.94B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 61 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Brookfield Asset Management Ltd.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +16.7%
$3.38B to $3.94B
Improved: +13.8%
$2.11B to $2.40B
Deteriorated: −1.6 pts
62.3% to 60.8%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.40B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.10B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 16.7% on last year
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
19,555,990 shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 61 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.40B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid out more than it earned — 118 cents for every dollar of profit. A payment above earnings has to be funded from somewhere else, so it is worth checking whether that can continue. It paid out 134% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 3 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.40B and generated $2.10B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-14 | 2026-08-14 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-10 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from BAM's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 5 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 4 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +291.8%
$404.0M to $1.58B
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 16.7% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.53 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
No share price is available, so this company cannot be valued here. Valuation needs a price source — see the setup notes for adding a free key.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-03 | 2026-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-27 | 2026-07-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-06 | 2026-07-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-23 | 2026-06-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-09 | 2026-06-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-07 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-16 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-14 | 2026-04-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-04-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-02 | 2026-04-02 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Brookfield (TSX:BN) Stock May Be Above Fair Value On Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Reasons Brookfield (TSX:BN) Looks Fully Valued On Preferred Share Redemptions
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Announces Intention to Redeem its Class A Preference Shares, Series 51 and 52
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Asset Management (TSX:BAM) Stock Could Be 6% Undervalued Despite HomeServe Debt Deal News
Yahoo Finance ·
La Caisse acquires $1.28bn stake in Indian telecom tower giant Altius
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Could Pull $600 Million From HomeServe in Debt Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Quintupled Its AI Power Framework to $25 Billion. Bloom Gets the Opportunity, but Who Takes the Risk?
Yahoo Finance ·
La Caisse invests alongside Brookfield in Altius, India's largest independent telecom tower platform
Yahoo Finance ·
Brookfield Asset Management Ltd's Dividend Analysis
Yahoo Finance ·
CDK Global Names Sudhakar Ramakrishna President and CEO
Yahoo Finance ·
INTR or BAM: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Nobody's Talking About This Energy Company, but It's Quietly Signing the Power Deals Feeding the AI Build-Out
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research