Nasdaq · Ordnance & Accessories, (No Vehicles/Guided Missiles) · CIK 0001069183
$515.67
-14.16% · delayed 15 min
$41.36B market value
What this company does
AXON ENTERPRISE makes metal parts and products. It took in $2.78B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 4 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From AXON ENTERPRISE, INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +33.5%
$2.08B to $2.78B
Deteriorated: -66.9%
$377.0M to $124.7M
Deteriorated: −13.6 pts
18.1% to 4.5%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$124.7M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$211.3M cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 33.5% on last year
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 7.54
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
18.1% → 4.5%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 4 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $124.7M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $124.7M and generated $211.3M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from AXON in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-05 |
Financial figures are from AXON's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
7.54
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -77.2%
$329.5M to $75.1M
Deteriorated: turned positive
$0.00 to $1.73B
Improved: +164.1%
$454.8M to $1.20B
Deteriorated: +4.7%
76.6M to 80.2M
Changed: +72.9%
$78.8M to $136.3M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 33.5% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.9 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.86 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $331.8 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-10 | 2026-07-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-01 | 2026-05-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-16 | 2026-05-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-10 | 2026-04-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-03-05 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-25 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2026-02-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-10 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-02-04 | 2025-12-18 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-18 | 2025-12-18 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2025-12-17 | 2025-12-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-10 | 2025-12-09 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-02 | 2025-08-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Axon (AXON) Up 3% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon's Connected Devices Unit Fuels Growth: Can It Sustain the Momentum?
Yahoo Finance ·
Insider Alert: Axon President Sells $9.6 Million in Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
Reflecting On Aerospace and Defense Stocks’ Q2 Earnings: Axon (NASDAQ:AXON)
Yahoo Finance ·
Needham Backs Axon After a 14% Week on ALPR Fears
Yahoo Finance ·
Will Strength in Dedrone Platform Continue to Drive AXON's Growth?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon Enterprise Stock: Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon Enterprise (AXON), What Is Behind The Fresh Attention?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon Enterprise CPO Jeffrey Kunins Sells $6 Million in Stock: Should Investors Sell Too?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon vs. Teledyne: Which Defense & Security Stock Should You Bet On?
Yahoo Finance ·
Axon Enterprise vs. Booking Holdings: Evaluating Absolute Scale and Sequential Volatility in Quarterly Revenue Trends
Yahoo Finance ·
Dow Jones AI Giant Nvidia Tests Key Support Level As Pivotal Earnings Report Looms
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research