NYSE · Retail-Catalog & Mail-Order Houses · CIK 0001616707
$99.43
-4.17% · delayed 15 min
$12.73B market value
What this company does
Wayfair runs retail stores. It took in $12.46B last year, which makes it a large company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 3 cents on every dollar of sales.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -5.25
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Several areas of financial weakness.
From Wayfair Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.1%
$11.85B to $12.46B
Improved: $179.0M narrower
-$492.0M to -$313.0M
Improved: +1.6 pts
-4.2% to -2.5%
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$534.0M cash from operations
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$313.0M lost last year
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.94x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -5.25
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 12% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 18% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $313.0M last year, losing about 3 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $313.0M and generated $534.0M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from W in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
Financial figures are from W's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
-5.25
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +90.2%
$244.0M to $464.0M
Deteriorated: +12.2%
$2.88B to $3.23B
Improved: +12.2%
$1.32B to $1.48B
Deteriorated: +4.1%
123.0M to 128.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 9% and 14%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 7.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.1% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 3.4 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $0.55 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — 0.10x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-22 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-18 | 2026-05-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-14 | 2026-05-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-13 | 2026-05-01 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-31 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-06 | 2026-02-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-12 | 2025-11-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-07 | 2025-11-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-19 | 2025-09-15 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Wayfair (W) Down 12.1% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Top Stock Picks for Week of August 31, 2026
Yahoo Finance ·
Wayfair's living room sets with sofas, loveseats, and recliners are up to 64% off ahead of Labor Day
Yahoo Finance ·
Wayfair highlighted as Zacks Bull and Louisiana-Pacific Bear of the Day
Yahoo Finance ·
Bull of the Day: Wayfair (W)
Yahoo Finance ·
Wayfair (W) Is Back In Focus, So What Are Investors Weighing Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Wayfair’s (W) Altamonte Store Plan Quietly Redefining Its Omnichannel Investment Narrative?
Yahoo Finance ·
Wayfair Marks Major Milestone with Plans for 10th Store
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Inflated Stocks with Warning Signs
Yahoo Finance ·
W Stock Gains Premarket: Rosenblatt Calls Wayfair An AI Beneficiary, Sees 17% Upside
Yahoo Finance ·
Bernstein upgrades Wayfair to Outperform, raises price target
Yahoo Finance ·
Kohl’s names Walmart fashion alum as chief merchant
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research