NYSE · Trucking & Courier Services (No Air) · CIK 0001090727
$102.29
-2.89% · delayed 15 min
$86.84B market value
What this company does
UNITED PARCEL SERVICE moves freight by road and runs warehouses. It took in $88.66B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 6 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -23.3%
$6.21B to $4.76B
Deteriorated: +12.1%
$21.03B to $23.59B
Changed: -5.7%
$3.91B
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$5.57B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$8.45B cash from operations
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 2.6% on last year
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 6 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $5.57B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 97 cents of every dollar of profit, which leaves little room for the payment to survive a bad year. It paid out 64% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
MixedNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $5.57B and generated $8.45B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-18 | 2026-08-14 |
Financial figures are from UPS's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
2.23
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
5 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 2.6% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.2 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.29 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $15.6 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-15 | 2026-06-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-13 | 2026-05-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-07 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-19 | 2026-05-07 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-06 | 2026-02-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-27 | 2026-01-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-18 | 2025-09-18 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-02 | 2025-06-02 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
United Parcel Service (UPS) Dips More Than Broader Market: What You Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Public Company Director and Former Fortune 50 Chief Accounting Officer Patti Humble Joins the Exceptional Women Alliance (EWA)
Yahoo Finance ·
UPS (UPS) Stock May Be 37% Undervalued As $2B Expansion Plans Unfold
Yahoo Finance ·
Longtime AIM Mail Center in Cypress, CA Transitions to New Ownership After More Than 30 Years of Service
Yahoo Finance ·
Is United Parcel Service Stock Outperforming the Dow?
Yahoo Finance ·
What Does United Parcel Service (UPS) Leadership Shake Up Mean For Investors?
Yahoo Finance ·
This Under-the-Radar Dividend Stock Yields 6.2%. Is It a Buy?
Yahoo Finance ·
The UPS Store enlists first brand character to support franchisees
Yahoo Finance ·
5 Top Goldman Sachs Stock Picks Pay Big Dividends (One Yields Over 6%)
Yahoo Finance ·
Vertiv Stock Keeps Cooling Off. One Analyst Says a 100% Rally Is Coming
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Industrials Stocks We Find Risky
Yahoo Finance ·
Q2 Earnings Outperformers: United Parcel Service (NYSE:UPS) And The Rest Of The Air Freight and Logistics Stocks
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research