NYSE · Services-Business Services, NEC · CIK 0001543151
$75.76
-3.88% · delayed 15 min
$156.66B market value
What this company does
Uber Technologies provides business support services. It took in $52.02B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 19 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score 1.06
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Uber Technologies, Inc's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +18.3%
$43.98B to $52.02B
Deteriorated: −3.1 pts
22.4% to 19.3%
Improved: +41.6%
$6.89B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$10.05B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$10.10B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 18.3% on last year
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.3 years of cash flow to clear
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
22.4% → 19.3%
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z 1.06
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 3% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 3 years it grew by about 193% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 19 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $10.05B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $10.05B and generated $10.10B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from UBER in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-07 | 2026-08-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from UBER's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.06
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: +26.0%
$8.35B to $10.52B
Improved: +20.6%
$5.89B to $7.11B
Improved: -1.9%
2.11B to 2.07B
Changed: +38.8%
$242.0M to $336.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 1% and 5%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 18.3% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.83 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Around average. Investors pay $15.6 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-16 | 2026-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-11 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-23 | 2026-05-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-09 | 2026-02-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-04 | 2026-01-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-12 | 2026-01-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-11 | 2025-09-08 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-07-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-06 | 2025-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-04 | 2025-05-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Uber tries to leave a key market
Yahoo Finance ·
Chewy vs. Uber Technologies: Which Consumer Stock Is a Better Buy in 2026?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is UBER Stock a Buy as It Closes in on Delivery Hero Buyout?
Yahoo Finance ·
Japan's Go President Eyes Expansion in Asia, Robotaxis
Yahoo Finance ·
Travis Kalanick’s Atoms might be getting into the robotaxi business
Yahoo Finance ·
Uber just walked away from Africa's biggest market
Yahoo Finance ·
I'm Confident This Stock Will Double by 2030. Here's the 1 Reason I'm So Sure.
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Uber (UBER) Up 7.8% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Uber Cuts 10% of Staff in Major Layoffs: How to Play UBER Stock Here
Yahoo Finance ·
There Are 7 Million Job Openings But Almost Nobody Under 26 Is Getting Hired
Yahoo Finance ·
Uber Technologies (UBER) Cuts 3,300 Jobs As Investors Reassess Its Valuation
Yahoo Finance ·
Tesla opens door to third-party robotaxi operators
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research