NYSE · Aircraft & Parts · CIK 0000217346
$79.07
-4.78% · delayed 15 min
$13.78B market value
What this company does
TEXTRON makes aircraft and aerospace equipment. It took in $14.80B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 6 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From TEXTRON INC's FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +8.0%
$13.70B to $14.80B
Improved: +11.8%
$824.0M to $921.0M
Improved: +42.9%
$650.0M to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$921.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.31B cash from operations
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 6/6
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 0% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 13 years it grew by about 7% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 6 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $921.0M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 2 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 1% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $921.0M and generated $1.31B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
Financial figures are from TXT's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-01-03), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +40.5%
$1.44B to $2.02B
Improved: -4.7%
183.0M to 174.3M
Changed: +5.2%
$364.0M to $383.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -2% and 1%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.2% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 8.0% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.77 in assets.
On the cheaper side. Investors pay $15.0 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-04-29 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-04-29 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2026-01-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-02 | 2026-01-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-10-31 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-09-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-23 | 2025-10-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-10-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-20 | 2025-10-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-17 | 2025-10-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-06-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-24 | 2025-07-24 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-04-23 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-03-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-04-24 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
FINN Partners Supports Textron Aviation as Agency of Record for 2026 Special Olympics Airlift
Yahoo Finance ·
Textron (TXT) Names A New Aviation Chief, Is The 23% Discount Warranted?
Yahoo Finance ·
Textron (TXT): Buy, Sell, or Hold Post Q2 Earnings?
Yahoo Finance ·
This Aerospace Stock Is Cheap, but Does That Make It a Buy Today?
Yahoo Finance ·
Aerospace Stocks Q2 In Review: Textron (NYSE:TXT) Vs Peers
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is Textron (TXT) Down 2.7% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Textron Benefiting from the Growing Demand for Light Jets?
Yahoo Finance ·
Textron Appoints Brian Rohloff President and CEO of Textron Aviation
Yahoo Finance ·
Boston Whaler parent Brunswick bets on AI self-docking boats, Textron defense deal to power growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Wall Street Analysts Bullish on Textron Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Textron (TXT) Has Investors Looking Closer After Its Latest Update
Yahoo Finance ·
This boating company wants to make docking less stressful with autonomous tech
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research