NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001447669
$232.98
-2.02% · delayed 15 min
$35.51B market value
What this company does
TWILIO makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $5.07B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 1 cents is left as profit.
Recent open-market selling by 4 insiders, not under a pre-arranged plan.
$128.5M sold in the last 120 days · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From TWILIO INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +13.7%
$4.46B to $5.07B
Improved: turned positive
-$109.4M to $33.8M
Deteriorated: −2.2 pts
51.1% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$33.8M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.00B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.3 years of cash flow to clear
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 3.34
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.8% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 1 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $33.8M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $33.8M and generated $1.00B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 610 shares at $233.32 ($142.3K)
Holds 109,114 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 310 shares at $234.30 ($72.6K)
Holds 108,804 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-07 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
Financial figures are from TWLO's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
3.34
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +3.1 pts
-2.5% to 0.7%
Improved: +62.0%
$421.3M to $682.3M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.7% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $5.01 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $1049.5 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Sold on the open market — 304 shares at $234.95 ($71.4K)
Holds 108,500 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 170 shares at $238.10 ($40.5K)
Holds 108,330 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 487 shares at $249.17 ($121.3K)
Holds 30,906 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 357 shares at $250.83 ($89.5K)
Holds 30,549 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,504 shares at $251.74 ($378.6K)
Holds 29,045 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 628 shares at $252.55 ($158.6K)
Holds 28,417 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 190 shares at $253.56 ($48.2K)
Holds 28,227 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 334 shares at $254.78 ($85.1K)
Holds 27,893 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 500,000 shares at $247.08 ($123.5M)
Holds 120,000 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,773 shares at $206.99 ($574.0K)
Holds 218,888 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,000 shares at $208.48 ($208.5K)
Holds 217,888 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,300 shares at $210.08 ($483.2K)
Holds 215,588 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,434 shares at $211.26 ($936.7K)
Holds 211,154 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,891 shares at $212.36 ($613.9K)
Holds 208,263 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,060 shares at $213.25 ($226.0K)
Holds 207,203 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 8,528 shares at $205.43 ($1.8M)
Holds 109,724 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,950 shares at $199.24 ($388.5K)
Holds 233,592 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 3,231 shares at $200.20 ($646.9K)
Holds 230,361 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,286 shares at $201.26 ($862.6K)
Holds 226,075 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,560 shares at $202.49 ($315.9K)
Holds 224,515 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,780 shares at $203.15 ($564.8K)
Holds 221,735 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 74 shares at $203.88 ($15.1K)
Holds 221,661 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,340 shares at $199.27 ($267.0K)
Holds 126,005 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,304 shares at $200.28 ($461.5K)
Holds 123,701 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,779 shares at $201.30 ($559.4K)
Holds 120,922 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,430 shares at $202.97 ($493.2K)
Holds 118,492 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 240 shares at $203.68 ($48.9K)
Holds 118,252 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 399 shares
Holds 13,891 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 1,394 shares ($326.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse - See Remarks.
Filed notice to sell 500,000 shares ($123.5M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Open market purchases.
Filed notice to sell 3,500 shares ($881.4K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 14,458 shares ($3.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 8,528 shares ($1.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse.
Filed notice to sell 9,093 shares ($1.8M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock Lapse - See Remarks.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Major event announcement(8-K) |
| 2026-06-17 |
| 2026-06-16 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-06-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-24 | 2026-03-24 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-12 | 2026-02-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-31 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-08 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-11 | 2025-06-10 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-02 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-05-01 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-25 | 2025-06-10 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-26 | 2024-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-02-13 | 2025-02-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-01-23 | 2025-01-19 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Twilio’s (TWLO) AI Push Finds a Strong Fit in Latin America
Yahoo Finance ·
Twilio (TWLO) Stock Could Be 5% Overvalued As Cash Flow Carries The Case
Yahoo Finance ·
Does Pre‑Earnings Optimism Around Twilio (TWLO) Reveal a Turning Point in Its Core Profit Story?
Yahoo Finance ·
Twilio (TWLO) Sees a More Significant Dip Than Broader Market: Some Facts to Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Twilio Soars 69% YTD: Should Investors Still Buy the Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Twilio (TWLO) Recently Broke Out Above the 20-Day Moving Average
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Profitable Stocks with Warning Signs
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Surging Stock with Exciting Potential and 2 We Brush Off
Yahoo Finance ·
Twilio, Palantir Technologies, Zoom, PagerDuty, and nCino Shares Are Soaring, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Software Stock on Our Buy List and 2 Facing Challenges
Yahoo Finance ·
Wall Street Analysts See Twilio (TWLO) as a Buy: Should You Invest?
Yahoo Finance ·
Commvault, Asana, Atlassian, Cloudflare, and Twilio Stocks Trade Up, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research