NYSE · Leather & Leather Products · CIK 0001116132
$122.14
-2.67% · delayed 15 min
$24.48B market value
What this company does
It took in $8.00B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 19 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From TAPESTRY, INC.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2025, from the 10-K
Improved: +14.2%
$7.01B to $8.00B
Improved: +733.9%
$183.2M to $1.53B
Improved: +2.4 pts
75.4% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.53B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.98B cash from operations
Its debt is small next to the cash the business produces.
about 0.7 years of cash flow to clear
It passes almost every standard check of financial strength.
Piotroski 8/9
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 1% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 17% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 19 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.53B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 21 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 16% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 5 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.53B and generated $1.98B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 220,940 shares at $33.81 ($7.5M)
Holds 848,789 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 8,001 shares at $130.17 ($1.0M)
Holds 840,788 shares after this filing.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-08-13 | 2026-06-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-13 | 2026-08-13 |
Financial figures are from TPR's 10-K for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-06-27), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
8 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
4.14
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2026 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +16.5 pts
2.6% to 19.1%
Improved: +65.7%
$1.09B to $1.81B
Deteriorated: -11.4%
$1.10B to $974.7M
Improved: -3.7%
208.1M to 200.4M
Changed: +35.3%
$122.7M to $166.0M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -1% and 3%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 7.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 14.2% last year.
No. Its borrowings would take under a year of cash flow to clear. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.12 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $16.0 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 8,112 shares at $130.17 ($1.1M)
Holds 832,676 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 112,790 shares at $130.17 ($14.7M)
Holds 719,886 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 976 shares at $130.17 ($127.0K)
Holds 17,160 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,099 shares at $130.17 ($143.1K)
Holds 16,061 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 27,619 shares at $33.81 ($933.8K)
Holds 56,235 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,601 shares at $130.17 ($208.4K)
Holds 54,634 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,029 shares at $130.17 ($264.1K)
Holds 52,605 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 14,100 shares at $130.17 ($1.8M)
Holds 38,505 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 66,282 shares at $33.81 ($2.2M)
Holds 160,512 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,001 shares at $130.17 ($260.5K)
Holds 158,511 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,434 shares at $130.17 ($316.8K)
Holds 156,077 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 33,837 shares at $130.17 ($4.4M)
Holds 122,240 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 82,854 shares at $33.81 ($2.8M)
Holds 151,793 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,817 shares at $130.17 ($366.7K)
Holds 148,976 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 3,296 shares at $130.17 ($429.0K)
Holds 145,680 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 45,819 shares at $130.17 ($6.0M)
Holds 99,861 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,955 shares at $131.72 ($257.5K)
Holds 94,230 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,086 shares at $131.72 ($143.0K)
Holds 20,036 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 2,646 shares at $131.72 ($348.5K)
Holds 68,939 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 66,061 shares ($8.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Option Exercise.
Filed notice to sell 57,286 shares ($8.0M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Option Granted - 08/23/2021.
Filed notice to sell 66,061 shares ($8.7M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Option Granted 08/17/2020.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
| Quarterly report(10-Q) |
| 2026-05-07 |
| 2026-03-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-04-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-02-05 | 2025-12-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-14 | 2025-11-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-09-26 | 2025-11-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-19 | 2025-09-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-10 | 2025-09-10 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-20 | 2025-08-18 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-08-14 | 2025-06-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-14 | 2025-08-14 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-23 | 2025-05-22 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-03-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-02-19 | 2025-02-16 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
The Top 5 Analyst Questions From Tapestry’s Q2 Earnings Call
Yahoo Finance ·
ANF vs. TPR: Which Stock Is the Better Value Option?
Yahoo Finance ·
Despite Lackluster IPO, Shein’s Market Valuation Tops H&M’s
Yahoo Finance ·
Gap taps Coach architect Reed Krakoff for $29.95-$498 handbag line
Yahoo Finance ·
Is TPR Worth Buying as Coach Growth Meets Kate Spade Execution Risk?
Yahoo Finance ·
Coach at 85: CEO Todd Kahn’s Game Plan to $10 Billion and Beyond
Yahoo Finance ·
Tapestry (TPR) Stock: Why Investors Should Focus on Coach Momentum and Expanding Margins
Yahoo Finance ·
Tapestry (TPR) Raises Quarterly Dividend 16%
Yahoo Finance ·
Here's What to Know About Coach CEO Todd Kahn's Latest Insider Transaction
Yahoo Finance ·
Tapestry's Top Lawyer Filed a Stock Transaction. Tariffs Are the Bigger Story
Yahoo Finance ·
A Tapestry Insider Filing Involves $116,000. Here's What to Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Tapestry's Chief People Officer Just Filed a Form 4. Here's What It Does and Doesn't Tell You
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research