NYSE · Radio Broadcasting Stations · CIK 0001639920
$542.43
-0.93% · delayed 15 min
$111.65B market value
What this company does
Spotify Technology S.A broadcasts television and radio. It took in $19.97B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 13 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Spotify Technology S.A.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 20-F
Improved: +9.7%
$18.22B to $19.97B
Improved: +94.4%
$1.32B to $2.57B
Improved: +1.8 pts
30.1% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$2.57B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$3.41B cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$6.11B more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 4.04
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 12% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 50% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 13 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $2.57B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $2.57B and generated $3.41B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from SPOT in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-09-03 | 2026-09-03 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-20 |
Financial figures are from SPOT's 20-F for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the IFRS taxonomy. Reported in EUR and shown here in USD, the currency SPOT trades in, converted at today's rate of 1.16. The filing itself is in EUR. View the source filing.
7 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
4.04
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +5.6 pts
7.3% to 12.9%
Improved: +25.7%
$2.65B to $3.34B
Improved: turned negative
$1.79B to $0.00
Improved: +10.0%
$5.56B to $6.11B
Changed: +258.8%
$19.8M to $70.9M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 9% and 14%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 9.7% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $6.11B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.25 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $43.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| 2026-08-20 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-15 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-03-25 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-03-05 |
| Annual report (foreign company)(20-F) | 2026-02-10 | 2025-12-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2026-02-10 | 2026-02-10 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-12-10 | 2025-12-10 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-05 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-09-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-09-30 | 2025-09-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-06-30 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-07-29 | 2025-07-29 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-03-31 |
| Interim update (foreign company)(6-K) | 2025-04-29 | 2025-04-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Airbnb vs. Spotify Technology: Which Consumer Stock Is a Better Buy in 2026?
Yahoo Finance ·
Spotify Co-Chief Executive Officer to Present at the 2026 Goldman Sachs Communacopia + Technology Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
How Investors May Respond To Spotify (SPOT) Boosting Buybacks Amid Shifting Streaming Economics
Yahoo Finance ·
Spotify Technology (SPOT) Posted 15% Streaming Growth, Is The Stock Still Undervalued?
Yahoo Finance ·
Spotify (SPOT) Stock Could Be A Bargain On Its 247% Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Barclays Analysis: Major Record Labels Narrow Streaming Growth Gap With Spotify
Yahoo Finance ·
How Sweden built one of Europe’s hottest startup ecosystems
Yahoo Finance ·
Prediction: Spotify Stock Could Be a Monster Winner by 2030
Yahoo Finance ·
SPOT Gains 12.5% in a Month as Growth Strength Meets Valuation Risk
Yahoo Finance ·
APPS or SPOT: Which Is the Better Value Stock Right Now?
Yahoo Finance ·
Spotify (SPOT) Up 16% Since Last Earnings Report: Can It Continue?
Yahoo Finance ·
Sirius XM Rises 6% on Deutsche Bank Upgrade and $45 Price Target, Spotify Holds Steady
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research