LSE
£10.25
+2.50% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
£2.29B market value
From Sosandar Plc's FY2026 annual-report
It took in £42.3M last year, which makes it a small company. Of every dollar it sells, about 1 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is mixed, with profitability, growth and debt needing attention.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Sosandar Plc's FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2026
Operating income
£181.0K → £428.0K
Profit
-£544.0K → £355.0K
Free cash flow
-£783.0K → £3.5M
Earnings per share
-£0.00 → £0.00
Measured against FY2025, from the annual-report
Improved: +136.5%
£181.0K to £428.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-£544.0K to £355.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
SOS.L rose 2.50% on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −1.04%. That is 3.5 points above the market.
No filing from SOS.L and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 55% a year for the next 10 years. Its free cash flow was negative earlier in this period, so there is no past growth rate to set against that.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 1 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning £355.0K last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.9% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.60 in assets. Its operating profit covers the interest 2.02x over, which is not much room.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned £355.0K and generated £3.8M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in GBp. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2026annual-report | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | ChangeFY2026 vs FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | £42.3M | £37.1M | £46.3M | £42.5M | +13.9% |
| Cost of revenue | £15.2M | £14.1M | £19.6M | £18.6M | +8.3% |
| Gross profit | £27.0M | £23.1M | £26.6M | £23.8M | +17.3% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 64.0% | 62.1% | 57.6% | 56.2% | +1.9 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | £26.6M | £22.9M | £27.0M | £22.2M | +16.3% |
| Operating income | £428.0K | £181.0K | -£334.0K | £1.6M | +136.5% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 1.0% | 0.5% | -0.7% | 3.9% | +0.5 pts |
| Interest expense | £212.0K | £134.0K | £36.0K | £40.0K | +58.2% |
| Income before tax | £31.0K | -£67.0K | -£332.0K | £1.6M | n/m |
| Net income | £355.0K | -£544.0K | -£423.0K | £1.9M | n/m |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 0.8% | -1.5% | -0.9% | 4.4% | +2.3 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | £0.001589 | £-0.002192 | £-0.001704 | £0.007578 | n/m |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from SOS.L in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Sosandar Plc, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from SOS.L's annual-report for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-03-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
7 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
8.81
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Improved: turned positive
-£783.0K to £3.5MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: turned positive
-£0.00 to £0.00Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Changed: -91.6%
£2.6M to £219.0KCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: +17.3%
£23.1M to £27.0MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +15.3%
£7.3M to £8.4MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -10.0%
248.2M to 223.4MSignificant
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
Improved: +13.9%
£37.1M to £42.3MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +1.9 pts
62.1% to 64.0%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Improved: +2.3 pts
-1.5% to 0.8%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 51% and 58%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 6450.4x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Primary sources and further research