Nasdaq · Finance Services · CIK 0001818874
$18.22
+0.89% · delayed 15 min
$23.15B market value
What this company does
SoFi Technologies lends money and provides credit. It took in $619.4M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 78 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From SoFi Technologies, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +23.1%
$503.1M to $619.4M
Deteriorated: −6.6 pts
8.2% to 1.7%
Deteriorated: −21.4 pts
99.1% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$481.3M earned last year
Sales are growing quickly.
up 23.1% on last year
Reported profit is running well ahead of the cash actually coming in.
$481.3M profit vs -$3.74B cash
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
99.1% → 77.7%
It fails most of the standard checks of financial strength.
Piotroski 1/7
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 13.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 78 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $481.3M last year. Note that operations still consumed cash despite the reported profit.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $481.3M and generated -$3.74B of cash from operations.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from SOFI in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from SOFI's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
1 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: $2.71B wider
-$1.27B to -$3.98B
Improved: +94.2%
$2.54B to $4.93B
Deteriorated: +16.0%
1.10B to 1.27B
Changed: +57.2%
$154.3M to $242.4M
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 23.1% last year.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.26 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Expensive. Investors pay $48.1 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
At a glance
Reported annual figures
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-18 | 2026-06-17 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-30 | 2026-01-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-09 | 2026-01-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-05 | 2026-01-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-08 | 2025-12-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-05 | 2025-12-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-04 | 2025-12-02 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-13 | 2025-11-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-29 | 2025-08-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-07-29 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-29 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
SoFi, Payward Team up to Connect Banking and Crypto Markets — Stock Trending
Yahoo Finance ·
Why It’s Time to Load Up on SoFi Stock
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Raised Its Revenue Guidance and the Stock Fell 10%. Here's What the Market Missed.
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Technologies, Inc. (SOFI) Declines More Than Market: Some Information for Investors
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi (SOFI) Stock Looks Expensive On Fair Value And Earnings
Yahoo Finance ·
Does SoFi–Kraken Stablecoin And Liquidity Partnership Change The Bull Case For SoFi Technologies (SOFI)?
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Technologies Teams Up With Payward: Will SoFiUSD Gain Traction?
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi's Kraken Deal Grows Its Stablecoin Reach — Analyst Calls It 'Another Positive Development' But Still Sees 13% Downside
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Pushes SoFiUSD Onto Kraken in Payward Partnership
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Links Banking Network and Stablecoin to Kraken in New Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
Price Prediction: SoFi’s Price Target For 2027 May Surprise Investors
Yahoo Finance ·
SoFi Just Posted Another Quarter of Fast Growth. What Has to Happen Next for the Stock to Follow?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research