TSX
C$23.54
-1.79% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
C$3.13B market value
From Rockpoint Gas Storage Inc.'s FY2026 annual-report
It took in C$672.8M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 43 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability, while debt remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Rockpoint Gas Storage Inc.'s FY2026 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2026
Gross profit
C$511.5M → C$603.3M
2 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
Measured against FY2025, from the annual-report
Improved: +17.9%
C$511.5M to C$603.3MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
RGSI.TO fell 1.79% on the latest quote. The S&P/TSX Composite moved −0.45%. That is 1.3 points below the market.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 43 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning C$290.4M last year.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
Yes. Clearing its debt would take roughly 6.1 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $0.84 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2026 annual filing
Last year it earned C$290.4M and generated C$266.8M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in CAD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2026annual-report | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | ChangeFY2026 vs FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | C$672.8M | — | — | — | — |
| Cost of revenue | C$69.5M | C$71.3M | C$87.3M | C$112.0M | −2.6% |
| Gross profit | C$603.3M | C$511.5M | C$401.9M | C$278.2M | +17.9% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 89.7% | — | — | — | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | C$65.3M | — | — | — | — |
| Operating income | C$511.0M | — | — | — | — |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 75.9% | — | — | — | — |
| Interest expense | C$150.3M | C$146.7M | C$107.2M | C$96.4M | +2.5% |
| Income before tax | C$313.7M | C$279.0M | — | — | +12.4% |
| Net income | C$290.4M | C$293.9M | — | — | −1.2% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 43.2% | — | — | — | — |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | C$2.18 | — | — | — | — |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Rockpoint Gas Storage Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from RGSI.TO's annual-report for fiscal year 2026 (period ending 2026-03-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. Reported in USD and shown here in CAD, the currency RGSI.TO trades in, converted at today's rate of 1.40. The filing itself is in USD.
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 3 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
2 of 3 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 6 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
1.34
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
The trailing P/E is 10.8x — investors pay $10.8 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Rockpoint Gas Storage Inc. to Release Fourth Fiscal Quarter and Year-End 2026 Results
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research