NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Media · CIK 0002041610
$7.87
+10.85% · live
Updated
$8.85B market value
From Skydance Corp's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 · read the filing
Skydance broadcasts television and radio.
The financial picture is mixed, with debt needing attention.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Received a delisting or listing-standard notice, in a filing on 2026-09-25.
Form 8-K, item 3.01 · Read the filing
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Skydance Corp's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Cash
$2.66B → $3.27B
Long-term debt
$14.50B → $13.22B
1 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026
Improved: +23.0%
$2.66B to $3.27BSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: -8.8%
$14.50B to $13.22BNotable
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 4, 2026.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
PSKY rose 10.85% on the latest quote. The average Communication Services company tracked here moved +4.95%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 5.9 points above its sector and 11.9 points above the market.
No filing from PSKY and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 29 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 29 analysts publishing on this company, 1 say strong buy, 3 say buy, 13 say hold, 8 say sell and 4 say strong sell. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
This company has not reported enough detail to tell.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.37 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 25, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 25, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 25, 2026Filing for FY2023 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | — | $29.21B | $29.65B | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | — | $6.66B | $7.25B | — |
| Operating income | — | -$5.27B | -$451.0M | — |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | -18.0% | -1.5% | — |
| Interest expense | — | $860.0M | $920.0M | — |
| Income before tax | — | -$6.18B | -$1.25B | — |
| Net income | — | -$6.19B | -$608.0M | — |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | -21.2% | -2.1% | — |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | — | $-9.32 | $-0.9325 | — |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Exercised stock options — 187,500 shares
Holds 385,758 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 95,401 shares at $7.26 ($692.6K)
Holds 290,357 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Suspended trading in its employee benefit plans
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Skydance Corp, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Skydance (SKYD) Closes Its Merger, Is The Discount A Warning Sign?
Yahoo ·
What Is Skydance (SKYD) Signaling With Its New Board And Leadership Team?
Yahoo ·
Netflix Hires Former Disney Exec to Fix Content Problem. Why the Stock Is Falling.
Yahoo ·
Skydance Rebounds 5% as Warrant Adjustment Selloff Fades; Netflix Rises 3%, Disney Advances 2%
Yahoo ·
Why Sylvester Stallone gave up his fight for Rocky's IP
Yahoo ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from PSKY's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 25, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Profitability, Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 2 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6.0 | 1/2 | 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 2.0 | 3/4 | 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 |
| FY2023 | 2.0 | 2/2 | 10-K, filed Feb 25, 2026 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
1 of 2 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 7 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -100.0%
$57.0K to $0.04Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: +111699900.0%
1000 to 1.12BCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +19.0%
$399.0M to $475.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -28.1%
$57.0M to $41.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +1.1 pts
5.8% to 6.9%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 4, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: -75.6%
$168.0M to $41.0MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -75.7%
$0.15 to $0.04Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -22.9%
$616.0M to $475.0MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -16.2%
$1.94B to $1.63BSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -5.9%
$7.35B to $6.91BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: −1.5 pts
8.4% to 6.9%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: −1.7 pts
2.3% to 0.6%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 10.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 21.2x — investors pay $21.2 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Exercised stock options — 150,000 shares
Holds 539,107 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 20,833,333 shares at $12.00 ($250.0M)
Holds 20,833,333 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Signed a material agreement · Terminated a material agreement · Completed an acquisition or disposal · Took on a direct financial obligation · Sold shares outside a public offering · Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Amended its charter or changed its financial year · Held a shareholder vote · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingReceived a delisting or listing-standard notice · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Operating margin +1.1 pts · Earnings per share -100.0% · Shares in issue +111699900.0% — against Q2 FY2026
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingAttached financial statements or exhibits
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPrimary sources and further research