Nasdaq · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001826011
$1.01
-7.34% · delayed 15 min
$10.7M market value
What this company does
Banzai International makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $12.2M last year, which makes it a small company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 185 cents on every dollar of sales.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score -18.30
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Banzai International, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +168.6%
$4.5M to $12.2M
Improved: $9.0M narrower
-$31.5M to -$22.5M
Improved: +13.4 pts
68.6% to
Sales are growing quickly.
up 168.6% on last year
It loses money, so it depends on cash reserves or new funding to keep going.
$22.5M lost last year
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.06x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z -18.30
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.7% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $22.5M last year, losing about 185 cents on every dollar of sales.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $22.5M and generated -$15.7M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from PARA in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-14 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-13 | 2026-08-13 |
Financial figures are from PARA's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
-18.30
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +511.0 pts
-696.0% to -184.9%
Deteriorated: -76.2%
$1.1M to $259.2K
Deteriorated: +1186.9%
819516 to 10.5M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 168.6% last year.
Manageable. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.34 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
It has no profits to compare a price against, because it lost money last year.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Share registration (amended)(S-1/A) | 2026-07-17 | — |
| Share registration(S-1) | 2026-07-16 | — |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-14 | 2026-07-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-07 | 2026-07-07 |
| Share registration(S-1) | 2026-06-05 | — |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-05-18 | 2024-09-25 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-15 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-06 | 2026-05-06 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2026-05-05 | 2025-12-17 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-17 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-03-31 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-13 | 2026-02-13 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-15 | 2026-01-15 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-17 | 2025-12-17 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-12-15 | 2025-12-15 |
| Share registration(S-1) | 2025-12-09 | — |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-14 | 2025-09-30 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Parabolic to Host Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results Conference Call on Friday, August 14, 2026 at 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time
Yahoo Finance ·
Walt Disney Stock's Next Leg Depends On What It Has Been Building
Yahoo Finance ·
Parabolic Reports Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results
Yahoo Finance ·
Disney Stopped Leading With Its Own Headline Growth Number
Yahoo Finance ·
Ted Turner Built CNN on Debt and Near-Bankruptcy. Here Is Why You Should Not Try to Copy Him
Yahoo Finance ·
Now Streaming: Netflix falls after underwhelming Q2 guidance
Yahoo Finance ·
DIS Is Priced Like The Best Of Its Group. Is It?
Yahoo Finance ·
The Hidden Engine That Could Drive Walt Disney Stock Higher
Yahoo Finance ·
Banzai International Inc (PARA) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Strategic Acquisition and ...
Yahoo Finance ·
Paramount intends to sell leveraged buyout debt, Bloomberg says
Yahoo Finance ·
Paramount Volunteers Join 9/11 Day for Meal Packing Service
Yahoo Finance ·
Larry Ellison is back on top, 48 years after he co-founded Oracle
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research