NYSE · Natural Gas Transmisison & Distribution · CIK 0001039684
$95.43
+0.71% · delayed 15 min
$60.09B market value
What this company does
ONEOK /NEW/ supplies electricity, gas or water. It took in $33.63B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 10 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score 1.04
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From ONEOK INC /NEW/'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +55.0%
$21.70B to $33.63B
Improved: +11.8%
$3.04B to $3.39B
Deteriorated: −8.2 pts
38.7% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$3.39B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$5.60B cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 55.0% on last year
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
14.0% → 10.1%
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.71x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z 1.04
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 14% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 14% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 10 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $3.39B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 76 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 46% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $3.39B and generated $5.60B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-31 | 2026-08-28 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-04 | 2026-06-30 |
Financial figures are from OKE's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
1.04
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −3.9 pts
14.0% to 10.1%
Deteriorated: -14.6%
$2.87B to $2.45B
Deteriorated: -89.4%
$733.0M to $78.0M
Deteriorated: +8.0%
583.1M to 629.7M
Changed: +56.0%
$2.02B to $3.15B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 11% and 16%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 55.0% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 5.7 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.51 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Around average. Investors pay $17.7 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-03 | 2026-08-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-21 | 2026-05-20 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-28 | 2026-04-28 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-05-20 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-25 | 2026-03-20 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-24 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-23 | 2026-02-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-26 | 2026-01-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-29 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-13 | 2025-08-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-08 | 2025-08-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-05 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-04 | 2025-08-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-17 | 2025-07-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-01 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-04 | 2025-06-03 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is Oneok (OKE) Up 9.2% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK to Grow Midland Midstream Footprint with Brazos Acquisition
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK (OKE) Doubles Down on the Permian with $4.43 Billion Brazos Acquisition
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK (OKE) Launches $5 Billion Debt Overhaul And Corporate Reorganization
Yahoo Finance ·
Apollo to Repackage $9 Billion Oneok Stake Into Debt Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK (OKE) Stock Still Looks Like A Bargain On Cash Flow
Yahoo Finance ·
OKE Plans to Expand Permian Presence With Brazos Midland Acquisition
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK's $4.4 Billion Deal Comes With a $9 Billion Twist
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK Bets $4.4B on Brazos as Apollo Injects $9B for Permian Growth
Yahoo Finance ·
Oneok Bets $4.425 Billion on Brazos Assets To Expand Permian Operations
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK to Acquire Brazos Midstream's Permian Midland Basin Assets in $4.43 Billion Deal
Yahoo Finance ·
ONEOK Announces Cash Tender Offers in Connection with $5 Billion Debt Repayment Plan
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research