Nasdaq · Semiconductors & Related Devices · CIK 0001280452
$1223.86
-2.58% · delayed 15 min
$59.61B market value
What this company does
MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS designs and makes computer chips. It took in $2.79B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 22 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From MONOLITHIC POWER SYSTEMS, INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +26.4%
$2.21B to $2.79B
Deteriorated: -61.0%
$1.59B to $621.5M
Deteriorated: −49.9 pts
72.1% to 22.3%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$621.5M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$838.2M cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 26.4% on last year
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 56.60
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
72.1% → 22.3%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 25% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 29% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 22 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $621.5M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 46 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 34% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 9 years.
GoodNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $621.5M and generated $838.2M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from MPWR's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
56.60
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +58.9%
$691.8M to $1.10B
Deteriorated: +1.9%
47.8M to 48.7M
Changed: +17.7%
$146.1M to $172.0M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 23% and 28%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 3.8% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 26.4% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $6.33 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $95.9 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-04 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-30 | 2026-06-11 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-02-26 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-12 | 2025-12-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-21 | 2025-11-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-30 | 2025-10-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-11 | 2025-09-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-04 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-31 | 2025-07-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-16 | 2025-06-12 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-05 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-05-01 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-30 | 2025-06-12 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Monolithic Power Revenue Jumped 48%. Can AI Power Chips Keep the Momentum Going?
Yahoo Finance ·
Buy Analog-Mixed Signal Players MACOM, Monolithic & Semtech
Yahoo Finance ·
Monolithic Surges 54% in Past Year: Should You Jump on the Bandwagon?
Yahoo Finance ·
Q2 Analog Semiconductors Earnings Review: First Prize Goes to Monolithic Power Systems (NASDAQ:MPWR)
Yahoo Finance ·
Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish on Monolithic Power Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Monolithic Power Systems (MPWR) Stock Looks Rich On Earnings But Strong On Returns
Yahoo Finance ·
Monolithic Power Systems (MPWR) Is Facing A Shareholder Governance Investigation
Yahoo Finance ·
Monolithic Power Systems (MPWR) On AI Demand And Analyst Upgrades Has Valuation Back In Focus
Yahoo Finance ·
How Stronger AI Data Center Chip Demand and Guidance Will Impact Monolithic Power Systems (MPWR) Investors
Yahoo Finance ·
What Is The Market Really Expecting From MPWR Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Zacks Industry Outlook Highlights MACOM Technology, Monolithic Power and Semtech
Yahoo Finance ·
Lam Research, Monolithic Power Systems, Texas Instruments, FormFactor, and Amkor Shares Are Falling, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research