OTC MARKETS · Media
$0.0003
0.00% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
$10.4K market value
From Mastermind Inc's FY2023 annual-report
The financial picture is led by debt.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From Mastermind Inc's FY2023 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2023
Cash
$1.4M → $1.1M
1 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
Measured against FY2023, from the annual-report
Deteriorated: -18.5%
$1.4M to $1.1MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
MMND was unchanged on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −0.40%. That is in line with the market.
No filing from MMND and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
This company has not reported enough detail to tell.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $5.62 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2023 annual filing
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2023annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | — | $4.7M | $4.5M |
| Cost of revenue | — | $1.8M | $1.5M |
| Gross profit | — | $2.9M | $3.0M |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | 61.2% | 66.2% |
| Selling, general and administrative | — | $2.3M | $2.3M |
| Operating income | — | $570.1K | $738.3K |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | 12.1% | 16.3% |
| Income before tax | — | $589.3K | $740.0K |
| Net income | — | $389.3K | $688.7K |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | 8.3% | 15.2% |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | — | $0.0113 | $0.02 |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity. There is no consecutive earlier year to compare with.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from MMND in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Mastermind Inc, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Nothing in the last 30 days
No articles have been published about MMND in the past month. Its filings are listed alongside, and they are the more reliable record anyway.
Primary sources and further research
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from MMND's annual-report for fiscal year 2023 (period ending 2023-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy.
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Profitability, Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 2 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
2 of 2 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 7 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
A price could not be compared with current earnings for this company.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
* Valuation inputs marked stale are based on an annual filing older than eighteen months. The market value is current, but the denominator is not.