NYSE · Services-Amusement & Recreation Services · CIK 0001335258
$173.50
-4.49% · delayed 15 min
$40.85B market value
What this company does
Live Nation Entertainment provides entertainment and recreation. It took in $25.20B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 2 cents is left as profit.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z-Score 0.22
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +8.8%
$23.16B to $25.20B
Deteriorated: -44.7%
$896.3M to $496.0M
Deteriorated: −1.9 pts
3.9% to 2.0%
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$496.0M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$1.40B cash from operations
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
1.00x cover on near-term bills
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range.
Altman Z 0.22
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 10.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 2 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $496.0M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $496.0M and generated $1.40B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from LYV in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-30 | 2026-07-30 |
Financial figures are from LYV's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing. Total liabilities were not tagged directly and were calculated as assets minus equity.
5 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
0.22
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: -69.1%
$1.08B to $333.6M
Improved: +16.4%
$6.10B to $7.09B
Changed: +64.2%
$646.6M to $1.06B
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 8.8% last year.
It is tight. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.01 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Expensive. Investors pay $82.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-12 | 2026-06-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-24 | 2026-06-11 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-04 | 2025-11-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-24 | 2025-10-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-10 | 2025-10-08 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-29 | 2025-08-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-13 | 2025-06-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-20 | 2025-05-19 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-01 | 2025-05-01 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Executive Liquidates 2,900 Shares of Entertainment Stock, Valued at More Than $525,000
Yahoo Finance ·
3 Inflated Stocks Walking a Fine Line
Yahoo Finance ·
Live Nation Drew 49 Million Fans Last Quarter. Its General Counsel's Stock Just Vested
Yahoo Finance ·
Live Nation's CFO Latest Insider Transaction: Here's What Long-Term Investors Should Know
Yahoo Finance ·
A Live Nation Insider's Latest Transaction With Shares Up 22%: Here's What to Know
Yahoo Finance ·
Live Nation's CEO Still Holds $760 Million in Stock Even After This Sale
Yahoo Finance ·
Are Wall Street Analysts Predicting Live Nation Entertainment Stock Will Climb or Sink?
Yahoo Finance ·
1 High-Flying Stock to Consider Right Now and 2 We Find Risky
Yahoo Finance ·
Live Nation Entertainment (LYV) Could Be 10% Undervalued Following Its Recent Pullback
Yahoo Finance ·
1 S&P 500 Stock to Target This Week and 2 We Turn Down
Yahoo Finance ·
Andreessen Horowitz Focus of DOJ Probe Over Board Directors
Yahoo Finance ·
MSGE Stock Breaks Out On Blowout Earnings As Concert Volumes Double
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research