TSX
C$33.27
+10.35% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
C$7.62B market value
From Lockheed Martin Corporation Canadian Depositary Receipt's FY2025 annual-report
It took in C$105.32B last year, which makes it a very large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by debt, with profitability and growth worth watching.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Lockheed Martin Corporation Canadian Depositary Receipt's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Cash
C$3.48B → C$5.78B
Free cash flow
C$7.42B → C$9.69B
Revenue
C$99.70B → C$105.32B
Gross profit
C$9.73B → C$10.69B
Measured against FY2024, from the annual-report
Improved: +66.0%
C$3.48B to C$5.78BCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
LMT.TO rose 10.35% on the latest quote. The S&P/TSX Composite moved −0.45%. That is 10.8 points above the market.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning C$7.04B last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.6% last year.
No. At its current cash flow it could clear its debt in about 2.1 years. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.13 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned C$7.04B and generated C$12.01B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in CAD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | C$105.32B | C$99.70B | C$94.83B | C$92.60B | +5.6% |
| Cost of revenue | C$94.63B | C$89.98B | C$82.93B | C$80.97B | +5.2% |
| Gross profit | C$10.69B | C$9.73B | C$11.90B | C$11.63B | +9.9% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 10.2% | 9.8% | 12.5% | 12.6% | +0.4 pts |
| Operating income | C$10.85B | C$9.84B | C$11.94B | C$11.72B | +10.2% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 10.3% | 9.9% | 12.6% | 12.7% | +0.4 pts |
| Interest expense | C$1.57B | C$1.45B | C$1.29B | C$874.3M | +7.9% |
| Income before tax | C$8.31B | C$8.73B | C$11.36B | C$9.37B | −4.8% |
| Net income | C$7.04B | C$7.49B | C$9.71B | C$8.04B | −6.0% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 6.7% | 7.5% | 10.2% | 8.7% | −0.8 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | C$30.75 | C$32.00 | C$40.46 | C$31.67 | −3.9% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Lockheed Martin Corporation Canadian Depositary Receipt, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Lockheed Martin Soars 7% on Raised Outlook and 850-Jet F-35 Deal: “Sustained Financial Momentum”
Yahoo Finance ·
Tesla, SpaceX, Meta, Lockheed Martin, Lam Research, Spotify, and More Stocks That Explain Today’s Market
Yahoo Finance ·
Pentagon, Lockheed announce agreement for 850 F-35 jets over 10 years
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from LMT.TO's annual-report for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. Reported in USD and shown here in CAD, the currency LMT.TO trades in, converted at today's rate of 1.40. The filing itself is in USD.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 9 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
1.99
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Improved: +30.7%
C$7.42B to C$9.69BSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: +5.6%
C$99.70B to C$105.32BNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +9.9%
C$9.73B to C$10.69BNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +10.2%
C$9.84B to C$10.85BNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: -6.0%
C$7.49B to C$7.04BNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: -2.1%
234.0M to 229.0MNotable
Why it matters: The company bought back stock, so each remaining holding owns slightly more of it. Worth checking it was not funded by borrowing.
6 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
The trailing P/E is 1.1x — investors pay $1.1 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research