NYSE · Air-Cond & Warm Air Heatg Equip & Comm & Indl Refrig Equip · CIK 0001069202
$390.53
-0.73% · delayed 15 min
$13.89B market value
What this company does
LENNOX INTERNATIONAL makes commercial and industrial machines. It took in $5.20B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 16 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From LENNOX INTERNATIONAL INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Deteriorated: -18.3%
$782.1M to $638.8M
Deteriorated: -91.8%
$415.1M to $34.2M
Changed: -27.4%
$163.6M to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$805.8M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$757.6M cash from operations
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$15.9M more cash than debt
A widely used bankruptcy-risk model places it well clear of distress.
Altman Z 6.86
Sales are shrinking rather than growing.
down 2.7% on last year
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 7% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 8% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 16 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $805.8M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It pays out 21 cents of every dollar of profit and keeps the rest, which leaves the payment comfortably covered. It paid out 23% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 12 years.
GoodFigures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $805.8M and generated $757.6M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from LII in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-29 | 2026-07-29 |
Financial figures are from LII's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
6.86
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.99 is safe and below 1.81 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
5 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 4% and 9%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 4.9% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
No. Sales shrank 2.7% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $15.9M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.40 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $17.2 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-28 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-29 | 2026-04-29 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-08 | 2026-05-21 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-28 | 2026-01-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-05 | 2025-12-04 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-22 | 2025-10-22 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-23 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-23 | 2025-07-23 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-27 | 2025-05-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-14 | 2025-05-09 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-04-23 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-23 | 2025-04-23 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-09 | 2025-05-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-03-13 | 2025-03-07 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2025-02-11 | 2024-12-31 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Lennox International Faces Volume, Pricing Headwinds Into 2027, Morgan Stanley Says
Yahoo Finance ·
The Anti-AI ETF Is Here, and Its Biggest Holdings Are Engines, Trucks and Air Conditioners
Yahoo Finance ·
What Are Wall Street Analysts' Target Price for Lennox Stock?
Yahoo Finance ·
Lennox (LII) Q2 2026 Earnings Call Transcript
Yahoo Finance ·
Lennox Opens New Florida Training Center to Invest in Commercial HVAC Workforce
Yahoo Finance ·
1 Oversold Stock Primed to Rebound and 2 We Ignore
Yahoo Finance ·
1 S&P 500 Stock Worth Investigating and 2 We Avoid
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Reasons to Like LII (and 1 Not So Much)
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Industrials Stocks to Research Further and 1 We Avoid
Yahoo Finance ·
MOD Q1 Earnings Top Estimates on Data Center Growth, Sales Miss
Yahoo Finance ·
S&P 500 ends with its first July decline since 2014. Here are the stocks that led the selloff.
Yahoo Finance ·
Lennox International (LII) Is Down 22.4% After Cutting 2026 EPS Guidance Amid Residential Weakness – Has The Bull Case Changed?
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research