ASX
A$5.72
+4.38% · delayed ~15 min
Updated
A$1.07B market value
From Iress Ltd.'s FY2025 annual-report
It took in A$556.3M last year, which makes it a smaller company. Of every dollar it sells, about 14 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is led by profitability and debt, while growth remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From Iress Ltd.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
A$48.5M → A$87.5M
Capital spending
A$21.7M → A$40.3M
Operating margin
8.1% → 15.7%
Cash
A$66.2M → A$55.3M
Measured against FY2024, from the annual-report
Improved: +80.3%
A$48.5M to A$87.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Changed: +86.2%
A$21.7M to A$40.3MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
How the latest move compares (quote delayed ~15 min), and what was published around it
IRE.AX rose 4.38% on the latest quote. The S&P 500 moved −1.04%. That is 5.4 points above the market.
No filing from IRE.AX and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 14 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning A$79.3M last year.
No. Sales shrank 7.4% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.72 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned A$79.3M.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in AUD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY2025annual-report | FY2024annual-report | FY2023annual-report | FY2022annual-report | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | A$556.3M | A$600.8M | A$625.7M | A$617.9M | −7.4% |
| Gross profit | A$556.3M | A$600.8M | A$625.7M | A$617.9M | −7.4% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | 100.0% | ±0.0 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | A$279.3M | A$327.7M | A$354.1M | A$326.9M | −14.8% |
| Operating income | A$87.5M | A$48.5M | A$24.5M | A$106.3M | +80.3% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 15.7% | 8.1% | 3.9% | 17.2% | +7.7 pts |
| Interest expense | A$6.5M | A$16.7M | A$21.8M | A$11.4M | −61.2% |
| Income before tax | A$109.2M | A$89.9M | -A$127.1M | A$67.9M | +21.5% |
| Net income | A$79.3M | A$88.7M | -A$137.5M | A$52.7M | −10.6% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 14.2% | 14.8% | -22.0% | 8.5% | −0.5 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | A$0.4243 | A$0.4747 | A$-0.736 | A$0.2854 | −10.6% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from IRE.AX in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Write down why you are following Iress Ltd., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
No filings found
This company has no recent filings indexed on EDGAR.
Coverage from the last 30 days
AI wealth advisory platform FAYBL bolsters leadership team, appoints Xplan co-founder Andrew Walsh as President
Yahoo Finance ·
IRESS Ltd (IRSMF) (H1 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: Recurring Revenue Strength Drives 47% ...
Yahoo Finance ·
BitDelta Pro selects Iress to power multi-asset trading platform
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from IRE.AX's annual-report for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
2.99
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Improved: +7.6 pts
8.1% to 15.7%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Deteriorated: -16.4%
A$66.2M to A$55.3MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: -7.4%
A$600.8M to A$556.3MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Deteriorated: -7.4%
A$600.8M to A$556.3MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: -10.6%
A$88.7M to A$79.3MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: -10.6%
A$0.47 to A$0.42Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
The trailing P/E is 13.5x — investors pay $13.5 for each $1 of trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research