NYSE · Services-Commercial Physical & Biological Research · CIK 0001478242
$267.77
+2.30% · delayed 15 min
$45.41B market value
What this company does
IQVIA provides engineering, research and consulting services. It took in $16.31B last year, which makes it a large company. Of every dollar it sells, about 8 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From IQVIA HOLDINGS INC.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +5.9%
$15.40B to $16.31B
Deteriorated: +8.1%
$12.84B to $13.88B
Improved: +16.3%
$1.70B to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$1.36B earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$2.65B cash from operations
More bills fall due within a year than it holds in short-term assets.
0.75x cover on near-term bills
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 10% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 18% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 8 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.36B last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.36B and generated $2.65B of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from IQV in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-07-28 | 2026-07-28 |
Financial figures are from IQV's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
1.13
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: -3.7%
176.1M to 169.6M
4 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 8% and 13%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 2.5% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Slowly. Sales grew 5.9% last year.
Manageable, but notable. Clearing its debt would take about 5.2 years of cash flow. For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.28 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $33.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-11 | 2026-06-11 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-04 | 2026-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-03 | 2026-06-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-05 | 2026-05-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-23 | 2026-04-23 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-02-27 | 2026-04-23 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-17 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-05 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-12-09 | 2025-12-09 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-05 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-28 | 2025-10-28 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-02 | 2025-09-02 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-07-22 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-07-22 | 2025-07-22 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-04 | 2025-06-04 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
1 Profitable Stock with Solid Fundamentals and 2 That Underwhelm
Yahoo Finance ·
IQVIA's Predictive Clinical Development Provides Sponsors With Significant Efficiencies to Get Treatments to Market Faster
Yahoo Finance ·
Q2 Earnings Roundup: IQVIA (NYSE:IQV) And The Rest Of The Drug Development Inputs & Services Segment
Yahoo Finance ·
How Strong Q2 Beat And Raised 2026 Guidance At IQVIA Holdings (IQV) Has Changed Its Investment Story
Yahoo Finance ·
IQVIA Wins Multiple Industry Awards for AI and Technology Innovation Across Life Sciences and Healthcare
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is IQVIA (IQV) Up 5.6% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
2 Large-Cap Stocks with Exciting Potential and 1 That Underwhelm
Yahoo Finance ·
IQVIA Holdings Stock Outlook: Is Wall Street Bullish or Bearish?
Yahoo Finance ·
IQVIA's AI-Enabled Clinical Decision Support Tool Wins 2026 AI Breakthrough Award for Predictive Modeling Solution of the Year
Yahoo Finance ·
VEEV Raises FY27 Outlook as Vault CRM and AI Momentum Accelerate Fast
Yahoo Finance ·
Why Is TransMedics (TMDX) Up 10.2% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
This Payroll Software Company Bought Back 20% of Its Shares and the Stock Has Nearly Doubled Since April
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research