NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Real Estate · CIK 0001717307
$7.19
+3.90% · live
Updated
$479.2M market value
From Industrial Logistics Properties Trust's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 · read the filing
Industrial Logistics Properties Trust owns income-producing property as a REIT.
The financial picture is mixed, with debt needing attention and profitability weaker.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Several areas of financial weakness.
From Industrial Logistics Properties Trust's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Free cash flow
-$3.7M → $42.0M
Dividends paid
$2.6M → $8.0M
Capital spending
$5.7M → $18.6M
Profit
-$95.7M → -$66.2M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026
Improved: turned positive
-$3.7M to $42.0MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
ILPT rose 3.90% on the latest quote. The average Real Estate company tracked here moved +1.90%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 2.0 points above its sector and 4.9 points above the market.
No filing from ILPT and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 10 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 10 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 6 say buy and 2 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $66.2M last year.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
For every $1 it owes, it owns $1.21 in assets. Banks and insurers always carry high debt — that is how lending works — so this is normal for the industry and not comparable with other sectors.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Whether the dividend is covered by what the business actually earns
It paid a dividend while making a loss, so the payment did not come out of profits — it came from reserves, borrowing or asset sales. It paid out 13% of the cash its operations generated. It has paid in each of the last 8 years.
WeakNext payment expected around , projected from how regularly it has paid before rather than from a date the company has announced.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $66.2M and generated $60.7M of cash from operations.
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 18, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 19, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 20, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 14, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 14, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative | $37.0M | $30.5M | $31.2M | $32.9M | $16.7M | +21.4% |
| Interest expense | $264.6M | $292.5M | $288.5M | $280.1M | $35.6M | −9.6% |
| Income before tax | -$122.4M | -$142.3M | -$150.5M | -$293.9M | $79.0M | +14.0% |
| Net income | -$66.2M | -$95.7M | -$108.0M | -$226.7M | $119.7M | +30.8% |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.993 | $-1.45 | $-1.64 | $-3.46 | $1.83 | +31.3% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ILPTIndustrial Logistics Properties Trust · this page | 4.0/10 | 4/6 | — | — | — | 8.76x |
| PLDPrologis, Inc. | 7.3/10 |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 16,275 shares at $7.75 ($126.1K)
Holds 109,588 shares after this filing.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 10,046 shares at $7.75 ($77.9K)
Holds 241,495 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Cash +131.1% · Profit $6.8M narrower · Earnings per share $0.10 narrower — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Industrial Logistics Properties Trust, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
30 Dividend Buys You Might Hold Forever From October's Russell 3000 Index
SeekingAlpha ·
The Biggest Mistakes REIT Investors Make (I Made No. 3)
SeekingAlpha ·
A 29.4% Yield and a History of Cuts: 3 Dividend Stocks Worth a Closer Look
Yahoo ·
6 High-Yield Dividend Stocks With Ex-Dates Days Away: Act Now or Miss the Payment
Yahoo ·
Industrial Logistics Properties Trust Announces Quarterly Distribution on Common Shares
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from ILPT's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 18, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
2 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 6 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 4.0 | 4/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 4.0 | 4/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 19, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.0 | 4/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 20, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 4.0 | 3/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 14, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 8.0 | 5/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 15, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 8.0 | 6/6 | 10-K, filed Feb 18, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 6 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 3 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Changed: +202.2%
$2.6M to $8.0MCritical
Why it matters: Cash handed to shareholders. A rise can be a higher dividend or simply more shares, and a cut is a decision the company explains in its own filing — neither is rated here.
Changed: +227.1%
$5.7M to $18.6MCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: $29.5M narrower
-$95.7M to -$66.2MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.45 narrower
-$1.45 to -$0.99Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Deteriorated: -28.0%
$131.7M to $94.8MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Jul 29, 2026 — read it.
Improved: +131.1%
$58.6M to $135.3MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: $6.8M narrower
-$21.3M to -$14.5MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.10 narrower
-$0.32 to -$0.22Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Jul 29, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Deteriorated: $5.0M wider
-$9.4M to -$14.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $0.08 wider
-$0.14 to -$0.22Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +36.0%
$99.5M to $135.3MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 1.6% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
Not meaningful for banks, insurers and other financial companies. Their balance sheets have no working capital and are leveraged by design, which this model misreads as distress.
Reported annual figures
| 5/7 |
| 7.2% |
| 37.9% |
| 35.36x |
| 0.77x |
| Median of peers | 7.3/10 | — | 7.2% | 37.9% | 35.36x | 0.77x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Had shares withheld to cover taxes — 1,791 shares at $7.75 ($13.9K)
Holds 22,524 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 39,164 shares
Holds 125,863 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 39,164 shares
Holds 251,541 shares after this filing.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Published results
Had a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Terminated a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Profit $12.1M narrower · Free cash flow +155.1% · Earnings per share $0.18 narrower — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Free cash flow turned positive · Dividends paid +202.2% · Capital spending +227.1% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Cash -45.9% · Profit $3.4M narrower · Earnings per share $0.05 narrower — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Cash -59.9% · Profit $1.9M narrower · Earnings per share $0.03 narrower — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingSigned a material agreement · Terminated a material agreement · Took on a direct financial obligation
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingYahoo ·
Primary sources and further research