NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001040896
$2.44
+1.67% · live
Updated
$49.3M market value
From Intellicheck, Inc.'s FY2025 10-K, filed Mar 19, 2026 · read the filing
Intellicheck makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $22.7M last year, which makes it a small company. Of every dollar it sells, about 6 cents is left as profit.
The financial picture is mixed, with profitability and growth needing attention and debt weaker.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -8.99
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
A mixed picture — some clear strengths and some weaknesses.
From Intellicheck, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Operating income
-$1.2M → $1.1M
Profit
-$918.0K → $1.3M
Operating margin
-5.8% → 4.8%
Profit margin
-4.6% → 5.6%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Mar 19, 2026
Improved: turned positive
-$1.2M to $1.1MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-$918.0K to $1.3MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
IDN rose 1.67% on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −0.47%. That is 2.9 points above its sector and 2.1 points above the market.
No filing from IDN and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 5% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 4 years it grew by about 77% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 6 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $1.3M last year.
Slowly. Sales grew 13.3% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $6.47 in assets. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $1.3M and generated $4.5M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Mar 19, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Mar 31, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Apr 1, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Apr 1, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Apr 1, 2024Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $22.7M | $20.0M | $18.9M | $16.0M | $16.4M | +13.3% |
| Cost of revenue | $2.2M | $1.8M | $1.4M | $1.3M | $3.5M | +18.3% |
| Gross profit | $20.5M | $18.2M | $17.5M | $14.7M | $12.9M | +12.8% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 90.4% | 90.8% | 92.7% | 92.0% | 78.6% | −0.4 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $14.1M | $15.5M | $15.1M | $12.7M | $14.9M | −8.9% |
| Operating income | $1.1M | -$1.2M | -$2.3M | -$4.0M | -$7.5M | n/m |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 4.8% | -5.8% | -12.0% | -25.2% | -45.7% | +10.6 pts |
| Income before tax | $1.3M | -$885.0K | -$2.0M | -$4.0M | -$7.5M | n/m |
| Net income | $1.3M | -$918.0K | -$2.0M | -$4.2M | -$7.5M | n/m |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 5.6% | -4.6% | -10.5% | -26.0% | -45.6% | +10.2 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $0.0629 | $-0.0464 | $-0.1023 | $-0.2194 | $-0.4007 | n/m |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,183 shares at $2.29 ($5.0K)
Holds 26,918 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 5,459 shares at $2.29 ($12.5K)
Holds 97,372 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +16.0% · Operating margin +15.5 pts · Operating income turned positive — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingWrite down why you are following Intellicheck, Inc., what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Primary sources and further research
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from IDN's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Mar 19, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 4.7 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 19, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 3.3 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 31, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 4.7 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Apr 1, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 2.0 | 6/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 28, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 4.7 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 24, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 6.0 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 24, 2022 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
5 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
-8.99
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +10.6 pts
-5.8% to 4.8%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +10.2 pts
-4.6% to 5.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-$2.8M to $4.5MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Improved: turned positive
-$0.05 to $0.06Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +106.8%
$4.7M to $9.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +13.3%
$20.0M to $22.7MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +12.8%
$18.2M to $20.5MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: +2.2%
19.8M to 20.2MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: -8.8%
$57.0K to $52.0KNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it.
Improved: turned positive
-$298.0K to $573.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: turned positive
-$251.0K to $663.0KCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +15.5 pts
-5.8% to 9.6%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +16.1 pts
-4.9% to 11.2%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: turned positive
-$0.01 to $0.03Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +16.0%
$5.1M to $5.9MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +17.9%
$4.6M to $5.4MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +38.1%
$8.6M to $11.8MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +1.5 pts
89.8% to 91.3%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Deteriorated: +1.1%
20.0M to 20.3MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 13, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: +17.6%
$10.1M to $11.8MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +7.5%
$5.5M to $5.9MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +7.9%
$5.0M to $5.4MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +5.7%
$542.0K to $573.0KNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -7% and -4%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 7 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 7 analysts publishing on this company, 1 say strong buy, 4 say buy and 2 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 6.1% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
The trailing P/E is 36.9x — a high multiple relative to the current trailing profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Was granted or awarded shares — 13,100 shares at $2.29 ($30.0K)
Holds 444,259 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 5,459 shares at $2.29 ($12.5K)
Holds 62,556 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,259 shares at $3.97 ($5.0K)
Holds 24,735 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 3,149 shares at $3.97 ($12.5K)
Holds 91,913 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 7,557 shares at $3.97 ($30.0K)
Holds 431,159 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 3,149 shares at $3.97 ($12.5K)
Holds 57,097 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 121,789 shares ($348.6K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Options.
Filed notice to sell 10,000 shares ($28.9K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Stock Options.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Amended its charter or changed its financial year
Had a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +12.9% · Operating margin +16.9 pts · Operating income turned positive — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +13.3% · Operating margin +10.6 pts · Operating income turned positive — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +27.7% · Operating margin +23.3 pts · Operating income turned positive — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +9.7% · Operating margin −1.2 pts · Profit $124.0K wider — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Operating margin +4.1 pts · Cash -44.3% · Operating income $175.0K narrower — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filing