NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Metals & Mining · CIK 0001718405
$17.13
+1.06% · live
Updated
$1.42B market value
From HYCROFT MINING HOLDING CORP's FY2025 10-K, filed Mar 3, 2026 · read the filing
HYCROFT MINING HOLDING mines metal ores.
The filing does not provide enough evidence for a clear financial conclusion.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
A published bankruptcy-risk model places it in its distress range. This is a statistical reading, not a forecast.
Altman Z-Score -2.35
These are things the company filed or that a published model flagged — not predictions, and not a reason on their own to buy or sell anything.
Financial health
Significant financial weakness across most measures.
From HYCROFT MINING HOLDING CORP's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Free cash flow
-$37.1M → -$83.4M
Earnings per share
-$2.45 → -$0.49
Long-term debt
$124.9M → $0.00
Cash
$49.6M → $181.7M
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Mar 3, 2026
Deteriorated: $46.3M wider
-$37.1M to -$83.4MCritical
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
HYMC rose 1.06% on the latest quote. The average Materials company tracked here moved −1.23%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 2.3 points above its sector and 2.1 points above the market.
No filing from HYMC and no news item about it appeared in the last 3 days.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
Opinions from 8 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 8 analysts publishing on this company, 2 say strong buy, 4 say buy and 2 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $40.7M last year.
Not enough history has been reported to judge growth.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $181.7M left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $5.33 in assets. Its operating profit does not cover its interest bill — -4.03x against the interest it owes. A bankruptcy-risk model also places it in its distress range.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $40.7M and generated -$82.9M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Mar 3, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Mar 3, 2026Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Mar 5, 2025Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Mar 14, 2024Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Mar 28, 2023Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | — | — | $0.00 | $33.2M | $110.7M | — |
| Cost of revenue | — | — | $0.00 | $53.6M | $163.3M | — |
| Gross profit | — | — | $0.00† | -$20.4M† | -$52.6M† | — |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | — | — | -61.3% | -47.5% | — |
| Selling, general and administrative | $14.5M | $14.5M | $12.7M | $14.4M | $14.6M | +0.0% |
| Operating income | -$44.5M | -$43.8M | -$45.0M | -$53.5M | -$83.9M | −1.5% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | — | — | -161.0% | -75.8% | — |
| Interest expense | $11.0M | $20.0M | $18.5M | $18.5M | $20.6M | −44.8% |
| Income before tax | — | -$60.9M | -$55.0M | -$60.8M | -$90.1M | — |
| Net income | -$40.7M | -$60.9M | -$55.0M | -$60.8M | -$88.6M | +33.2% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | — | — | — | -183.1% | -80.0% | — |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.4898 | $-2.45 | $-2.65 | $-3.04 | $-1.47 | +80.0% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,257 shares
Holds 2,257 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,264 shares
Holds 4,623 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,257 shares
Holds 2,257 shares after this filing.
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingWrite down why you are following HYCROFT MINING HOLDING CORP, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Hycroft Mining (HYMC) Stock Looks Above Fair Value On Its 494% Run
Yahoo Finance ·
Hycroft Mining Holding (HYMC) Hits Record Drill Results On Questions Over Whether Value Is Already Priced In
Yahoo Finance ·
Does Hycroft Mining’s Record HYMC Intercept Hint At A Deeper Shift In Its Resource Narrative?
Yahoo Finance ·
Hycroft Drills New Best Hole Ever
Yahoo Finance ·
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from HYMC's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Mar 3, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
2 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Growth and Accounting had too few reported figures and are left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 7 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 2.0 | 3/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 3, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 2.0 | 1/7 | 10-K, filed Mar 5, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 2.0 | 2/8 | 10-K, filed Mar 14, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 2.0 | 4/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 28, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 6.0 | 5/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 31, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 4.0 | 3/9 | 10-K, filed Mar 24, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
3 of 7 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. 2 could not be evaluated and are excluded from the total rather than counted as failures.
-2.35
In the distress zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: $1.96 narrower
-$2.45 to -$0.49Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: turned negative
$124.9M to $0.00Critical
Why it matters: Rising debt is not automatically bad — borrowing to build something that earns more than the interest is ordinary. It matters when it grows faster than the profit meant to service it.
Improved: +266.7%
$49.6M to $181.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +233.8%
24.9M to 83.0MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Changed: -55.0%
$1.3M to $564.0KCritical
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Improved: $20.2M narrower
-$60.9M to -$40.7MSignificant
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Deteriorated: $645.0K wider
-$43.8M to -$44.5MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Jul 28, 2026 — read it.
Deteriorated: $13.2M wider
-$9.3M to -$22.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $9.0M wider
-$11.7M to -$20.8MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +220.7%
$68.8M to $220.5MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +146.1%
37.8M to 93.1MCritical
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: $0.09 narrower
-$0.31 to -$0.22Significant
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Jul 28, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: $27.6M narrower
-$50.1M to -$22.5MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: $27.5M narrower
-$48.3M to -$20.8MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.31 narrower
-$0.53 to -$0.22Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +16.7%
$189.0M to $220.5MSignificant
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Deteriorated: +1.9%
91.4M to 93.1MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 15.0% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,811 shares
Holds 4,068 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,257 shares
Holds 2,257 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,811 shares
Holds 4,068 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 2,257 shares
Holds 2,257 shares after this filing.
Was granted or awarded shares — 1,811 shares
Holds 4,068 shares after this filing.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Operating income $13.2M wider · Profit $9.0M wider · Cash +220.7% — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure · Reported another event
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Held a shareholder vote · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingPublished results · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Operating income $40.8M wider · Profit $36.5M wider · Free cash flow $22.0M wider — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingMade a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join · Made a Regulation FD disclosure
Read the filingHycroft Mining Eyes Heap-Leach Restart as High-Grade Silver Unlocks New Paths
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research