NYSE · Services-Prepackaged Software · CIK 0001404655
$247.60
-5.02% · delayed 15 min
$13.01B market value
What this company does
HUBSPOT makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $3.13B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 1 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From HUBSPOT INC's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +19.2%
$2.63B to $3.13B
Improved: +892.0%
$4.6M to $45.9M
Deteriorated: −1.3 pts
85.0% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$45.9M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$760.7M cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 19.2% on last year
Nothing in the filings stands out as a concern.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 4% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 9 years it grew by about 80% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 1 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $45.9M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $45.9M and generated $760.7M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-05 | 2026-08-03 |
Financial figures are from HUBS's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
2.26
In the grey zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +1.3 pts
0.2% to 1.5%
Improved: +26.2%
$560.7M to $707.6M
Improved: +72.1%
$512.7M to $882.2M
Deteriorated: +1.5%
51.8M to 52.6M
Changed: +40.1%
$37.9M to $53.2M
Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 1% and 6%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 7.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 19.2% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.16 in assets.
Expensive. Investors pay $283.4 for every $1 of yearly profit, so a lot of future growth is already priced in.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-06-16 | 2026-06-15 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-27 | 2026-04-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-03-27 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-11 | 2026-03-11 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-11 | 2026-02-11 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-05 | 2025-11-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-08-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-06 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-10 | 2025-06-04 |
| Major event announcement (amended)(8-K/A) | 2025-05-09 | 2025-05-06 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-05-08 | 2025-05-08 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2025-04-24 | 2025-06-04 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-04-11 | 2025-04-10 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
Why Is HubSpot (HUBS) Up 26% Since Last Earnings Report?
Yahoo Finance ·
HubSpot CFO Sells Over 1,000 Shares to Kick Off September
Yahoo Finance ·
HubSpot CEO Rangan Yamini Sells 2,622 Shares for Tax Obligations
Yahoo Finance ·
HubSpot, Intuit, Asana, Snowflake, and Atlassian Shares Are Falling, What You Need To Know
Yahoo Finance ·
HubSpot to Present at the Goldman Sachs Communacopia + Technology Conference
Yahoo Finance ·
a nerdy card game from the 90s is printing $500M a quarter. 17% compounding for 17 straight years.
Yahoo Finance ·
Which Software Stock Is Winning in 2026: Atlassian, HubSpot, or Monday.com? (It’s Not Even Close)
Yahoo Finance ·
Software Stocks Soar in Rotational Trade: Monday.com Up 7%, HubSpot Up 6%, Intuit Up 5%
Yahoo Finance ·
AI PowerPoint Maker for Sales Decks, Investor Decks and Board Presentations Reaches 12 Million Users in 2026 - Presentations.ai Trusted by Leading Global Enterprise Users
Yahoo Finance ·
Zoom Falls 6% as Soft Q3 Profit Guidance Overshadows a Double Beat; HubSpot and Monday.com Slip
Yahoo Finance ·
Workday Stock Surges 63% in 3 Months: Bull Trap or Buying Opportunity?
Yahoo Finance ·
BE, P, ILMN Join S&P 500; LNG Misses Out — Bloom Energy Stock Gains While Cheniere Energy Slips
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research