NASDAQ NMS - GLOBAL MARKET · Technology · CIK 0001800667
$93.89
-2.50% · live
Updated
$11.23B market value
From JFrog Ltd's FY2025 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2026 · read the filing
JFrog makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $531.8M last year, which makes it a smaller company. It spends more than it earns — losing about 14 cents on every dollar of sales.
The financial picture is led by growth and debt, while profitability remain weak.
A conclusion from the filings, not a recommendation. Detailed figures and supporting evidence appear in their dedicated sections below.
Financial health
Generally healthy, with a few things to watch.
From JFrog Ltd's FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Largest year-over-year changes in FY2025
Cash
$49.9M → $75.8M
Revenue
$428.5M → $531.8M
Gross profit
$330.2M → $408.4M
Operating margin
-21.3% → -17.3%
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026
Improved: +52.1%
$49.9M to $75.8MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
How the latest move compares (quote live), and what was published around it
FROG fell 2.50% on the latest quote. The average Technology company tracked here moved −1.27%, and the S&P 500 −1.04%. That is 1.2 points below its sector and 1.5 points below the market.
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to grow by about 24% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 7 years it grew by about 55% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
No. It lost $71.8M last year, losing about 14 cents on every dollar of sales.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 24.1% last year.
It does not appear so. For every $1 it owes, it owns $2.96 in assets.
Core operating and valuation reference metrics
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it lost $71.8M and generated $145.7M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
As reported to the SEC, in USD. Hover or show sources to see where each figure came from.
| Income statement | FY202510-K · Feb 13, 2026Filing for FY2025 | FY202410-K · Feb 14, 2025Filing for FY2024 | FY202310-K · Feb 15, 2024Filing for FY2023 | FY202210-K · Feb 9, 2023Filing for FY2022 | FY202110-K · Feb 11, 2022Filing for FY2021 | ChangeFY2025 vs FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueWhat is this? | $531.8M | $428.5M | $349.9M | $280.0M | $206.7M | +24.1% |
| Cost of revenue | $123.5M | $98.3M | $77.0M | $62.3M | $41.8M | +25.6% |
| Gross profit | $408.4M | $330.2M | $272.8M | $217.8M | $164.9M | +23.7% |
| Gross marginGross profit ÷ revenueWhat is this? | 76.8% | 77.1% | 78.0% | 77.8% | 79.8% | −0.3 pts |
| Selling, general and administrative | $81.2M | $70.0M | $63.1M | $55.6M | $56.7M | +16.0% |
| Operating income | -$91.9M | -$91.1M | -$75.5M | -$89.8M | -$68.4M | −0.8% |
| Operating marginOperating income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -17.3% | -21.3% | -21.6% | -32.1% | -33.1% | +4.0 pts |
| Income before tax | -$66.0M | -$65.8M | -$54.5M | -$84.7M | -$67.6M | −0.3% |
| Net income | -$71.8M | -$69.2M | -$61.3M | -$90.2M | -$64.2M | −3.7% |
| Net marginNet income ÷ revenueWhat is this? | -13.5% | -16.2% | -17.5% | -32.2% | -31.1% | +2.7 pts |
| Earnings per shareNet income ÷ shares outstanding at the period end — close to, but not the same as, the reported EPSWhat is this? | $-0.6004 | $-0.614 | $-0.5773 | $-0.8937 | $-0.6598 | +2.2% |
† calculated from other reported figures, such as total liabilities as assets minus equity.
This company's latest filing beside its peers' stored scores
| Company | Health | F-Score | Revenue growth | Profit margin | P/E | Debt to equity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FROGJFrog Ltd · this page | 7.3/10 | 4/8 | 24.1% |
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Officers, directors and major shareholders must report within two business days of a trade.
Sold on the open market — 1,250 shares at $90.10 ($112.6K)
Holds 29,187 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 8,330 shares
20 recent filings, newest first. Each is labelled from its form and item numbers, not from its wording.
Quarterly report for Q2 FY2026
Revenue +28.7% · Operating margin +12.3 pts · Operating income $12.7M narrower — against Q2 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingWrite down why you are following JFrog Ltd, what has to go right and what would change your mind, then see each new annual report measured against it. Sign in to start one.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to a filing in the timeline, each linked to the document itself.
The 2 subsidiaries named in its 10-K. A filer lists the significant ones and may leave the rest out, so this is the floor rather than the full count.
Source: Exhibit 21 of the 10-K filed 2026-02-13. These are legal entities, not brands or acquisitions — a company that bought a business may hold it inside an entity named here, or inside one small enough that the rule does not require naming it at all.
Coverage from the last 30 days
Every company's figures are checked for internal consistency: the balance sheet adding up, figures sharing one currency, cash flow and share counts within plausible ranges, and how recent the latest annual report is. Nothing here changes a figure.
Financial figures are from FROG's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31, filed Feb 13, 2026), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
3 of 4 scored areas had enough reported figures to judge
The score averages profitability, growth, debt and accounting. Accounting had too few reported figures and is left out of the average rather than counted as a weakness, so a company is never marked down for a figure it did not publish. Cash generation is shown for context and already feeds profitability. Valuation is scored separately, because a share price says nothing about whether the business is sound. 8 of the 9 Piotroski checks could be evaluated. How the score works
Each year scored only from its annual report as it was first filed
| Fiscal year | Health | F-Score | Scored from |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 7.3 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 13, 2026 |
| FY2024 | 7.3 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 14, 2025 |
| FY2023 | 7.3 | 5/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 15, 2024 |
| FY2022 | 7.3 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 9, 2023 |
| FY2021 | 7.3 | 3/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 11, 2022 |
| FY2020 | 7.3 | 4/8 | 10-K, filed Feb 12, 2021 |
A later restatement never reaches back into an earlier year, and every year is scored without a share price, so the latest point can differ a little from the headline score, which uses today's price.
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
4 of 8 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's. One could not be evaluated and is excluded from the total rather than counted as a failure.
2.82
In the safe zone
For this model, above 2.6 is safe and below 1.1 is distress.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Improved: +24.1%
$428.5M to $531.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +23.7%
$330.2M to $408.4MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Improved: +4.0 pts
-21.3% to -17.3%Significant
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +32.0%
$107.8M to $142.3MSignificant
Why it matters: Cash left after paying for the plant that produced it — the money genuinely available for dividends, buybacks or paying down debt. Harder to flatter than profit.
Deteriorated: +6.1%
112.8M to 119.6MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Deteriorated: $755.0K wider
-$91.1M to -$91.9MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Deteriorated: $2.6M wider
-$69.2M to -$71.8MNotable
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +2.6 pts
-16.2% to -13.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: $0.01 narrower
-$0.61 to -$0.60Notable
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Changed: +10.1%
$3.1M to $3.5MNotable
Why it matters: Neither good nor bad on its own. Heavy spending is a company building capacity or a company struggling to stand still, and the two look identical in this figure.
Q2 FY2026 against Q2 FY2025, from the 10-Q filed Aug 7, 2026 — read it.
Improved: $12.7M narrower
-$26.0M to -$13.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: $17.5M narrower
-$21.7M to -$4.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: +12.3 pts
-20.4% to -8.1%Critical
Why it matters: What survives each sale after running the business. A falling operating margin beside a steady gross margin points at overheads — wages, marketing, research — rather than pricing.
Improved: +14.5 pts
-17.0% to -2.5%Critical
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Improved: $0.15 narrower
-$0.19 to -$0.03Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +88.6%
$51.3M to $96.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +28.7%
$127.2M to $163.8MSignificant
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +31.5%
$97.0M to $127.6MSignificant
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: +5.6%
116.5M to 123.0MSignificant
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
Improved: +1.7 pts
76.3% to 77.9%Notable
Why it matters: What survives each sale before overheads. Falling gross margin usually means the company is discounting or its input costs rose — it is the earliest place pricing pressure shows.
Q2 FY2026 against Q1 FY2026, from the 10-Q filed Aug 7, 2026 — read it. Quarter-to-quarter moves include seasonal swings — a retailer's holiday quarter — which the year-earlier comparison removes.
Improved: $4.1M narrower
-$8.3M to -$4.2MCritical
Why it matters: Profit swings far more than sales do, and one-off items — a legal settlement, a tax charge, an asset sale — move it without the underlying business changing.
Improved: $0.03 narrower
-$0.07 to -$0.03Critical
Why it matters: Profit divided by the shares in issue at the period end, so it sits close to but not on the company's own reported figure. It can rise with no growth in profit when the company buys back stock — read it beside the share count.
Improved: +58.6%
$61.0M to $96.7MCritical
Why it matters: A falling cash pile is only a warning if the company is consuming it. Paying down debt, buying back stock and paying a dividend all reduce cash by choice.
Improved: +6.4%
$154.0M to $163.8MNotable
Why it matters: Sales are what everything else is built on. A fall can be lost customers, lower prices, or a business the company sold — the filing itself says which.
Improved: +6.0%
$120.4M to $127.6MNotable
Why it matters: What is left of sales after the direct cost of producing them. It normally moves with revenue, so a move out of step with revenue is the part worth noticing.
Deteriorated: $318.0K wider
-$12.9M to -$13.2MNotable
Why it matters: Profit from running the business, before interest and tax. Less exposed than profit to one-off financing and tax items, so a clearer read on the business itself.
Improved: +2.8 pts
-5.4% to -2.5%Notable
Why it matters: What survives to the very end of each sale. Worth reading beside revenue: growing sales on a shrinking margin means the company is buying its growth.
Deteriorated: +1.6%
121.2M to 123.0MNotable
Why it matters: New shares divide the same company into more pieces, so each existing holding owns slightly less of it. Often pay for staff or an acquisition rather than anything wrong.
1 other measure barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Moves are graded on fixed lines — 5%, 15% and 40% for amounts, and 1, 3 and 8 points for margins — as notable, significant or critical. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
These coincide with the move in time. None is presented as its cause: a price can move on news that names no company, on the wider market, or on trading that no document records.
Filter by minute, hour, day or week — or compare against peers
Loading price history…
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between 21% and 26%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Opinions from 31 analysts covering this company, as of . Their views, not this site's.
Of 31 analysts publishing on this company, 10 say strong buy, 18 say buy and 3 say hold. Analysts are paid to publish a view and are wrong often; the split above says how much they agree with each other, which is the part a single headline rating hides.
Published by Finnhub. Analyst coverage skews towards larger companies and towards optimism — sell ratings are rare across the whole market, so a company with none is ordinary rather than endorsed.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 5.4% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Trailing P/E is not meaningful because the latest trailing earnings are zero or negative. The price-to-book and price-to-sales figures below still provide reference points.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
| -13.5% |
| — |
| 0.51x |
| NOWServiceNow, Inc. | 8.7/10 | 5/8 | 20.9% | 13.2% | 94.06x | 1.01x |
|---|
| FTNTFortinet, Inc. | 9.0/10 | 7/9 | 14.2% | 27.3% | 69.35x | 7.40x |
|---|
| ZSZscaler, Inc. | 4.7/10 | 3/8 | 25.4% | -1.9% | — | 2.03x |
|---|
| Median of peers | 8.7/10 | — | 20.9% | 13.2% | 81.70x | 2.03x |
|---|
Peers come from the company's industry classification. A difference describes the companies; it does not rank them.
Holds 4,440,975 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,470 shares at $97.99 ($634.0K)
Holds 4,434,505 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 200 shares at $98.76 ($19.8K)
Holds 4,434,305 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 45,000 shares at $97.27 ($4.4M)
Holds 5,109,038 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 27,284 shares at $96.37 ($2.6M)
Holds 2,837,044 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 66,393 shares at $97.23 ($6.5M)
Holds 2,770,651 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 21,539 shares at $97.95 ($2.1M)
Holds 2,749,112 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 4,584 shares at $99.14 ($454.5K)
Holds 2,744,528 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 200 shares at $99.75 ($19.9K)
Holds 2,744,328 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 9,113 shares at $15.12 ($137.8K)
Holds 677,791 shares after this filing.
Exercised stock options — 2,664 shares at $23.00 ($61.3K)
Holds 680,455 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,250 shares at $88.38 ($110.5K)
Holds 30,437 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 4,989 shares
Holds 2,656 shares after this filing.
Reported another kind of transaction — 4,989 shares
Holds 4,989 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,856 shares at $82.17 ($563.4K)
Holds 4,488,149 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 2,300 shares at $83.63 ($192.3K)
Holds 4,485,849 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 6,500 shares at $84.54 ($549.5K)
Holds 4,479,349 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 10,518 shares at $85.34 ($897.6K)
Holds 4,468,831 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 12,196 shares at $86.53 ($1.1M)
Holds 4,456,635 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 5,514 shares at $87.47 ($482.3K)
Holds 4,451,121 shares after this filing.
Sold on the open market — 1,816 shares at $88.23 ($160.2K)
Holds 4,449,305 shares after this filing.
Notice filed ahead of a planned sale — the sale itself has not necessarily happened yet.
Filed notice to sell 1,250 shares ($112.6K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock.
Filed notice to sell 1,250 shares ($110.5K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock.
Filed notice to sell 75,700 shares ($6.3M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Various methods acquired on 4/28/08 & 9/1/26.
Filed notice to sell 18,794 shares ($1.6M) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Vesting of Stock Award.
Filed notice to sell 8,436 shares ($772.7K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Performance Shares.
Filed notice to sell 554 shares ($57.3K) on or after .
Shares originally obtained via Restricted Stock.
Estimated from how often this has happened before, not a confirmed date.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Held a shareholder vote
Quarterly report for Q1 FY2026
Revenue +25.8% · Operating margin +10.4 pts · Operating income $10.0M narrower — against Q1 FY2025
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingReported another event
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2025
Revenue +24.1% · Operating margin +4.0 pts · Cash +52.1% — against FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q3 FY2025
Revenue +25.5% · Operating margin +11.7 pts · Profit margin +9.0 pts — against Q3 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q2 FY2025
Revenue +23.5% · Operating margin −1.8 pts · Profit $7.4M wider — against Q2 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingHeld a shareholder vote
Read the filingQuarterly report for Q1 FY2025
Revenue +22.0% · Operating margin −2.2 pts · Profit $9.7M wider — against Q1 FY2024
Read the filingPublished results
Read the filingProxy statement for a shareholder meeting
Read the filingHad a director or senior officer leave or join
Read the filingAnnual report for FY2024
Revenue +22.5% · Profit margin +1.4 pts · Free cash flow +49.3% — against FY2023
Read the filingPrimary sources and further research