NYSE · Services-Computer Programming Services · CIK 0001352010
$117.04
+1.95% · delayed 15 min
$6.35B market value
What this company does
EPAM Systems makes and sells software and computing services. It took in $5.46B last year, which makes it a mid-sized company. Of every dollar it sells, about 7 cents is left as profit.
Financial health
Strong finances across the board.
From EPAM Systems, Inc.'s FY2025 annual filing · share price scored separately
Every check behind the three models, and what each one tests
Measured against FY2024, from the 10-K
Improved: +15.4%
$4.73B to $5.46B
Deteriorated: -16.9%
$454.5M to $377.7M
Deteriorated: −1.8 pts
30.7% to
It makes a profit rather than burning through money.
$377.7M earned last year
Day-to-day operations generate real cash, not just accounting profit.
$654.9M cash from operations
Sales are growing quickly.
up 15.4% on last year
It holds more cash than debt, so borrowings are not a pressure.
$1.27B more cash than debt
It keeps less of each sale as profit than it did a year ago.
9.6% → 6.9%
Filter by minute, hour, day or week
Loading price history…
Expectations
Not from the filings — what other people are betting on, and what the price already assumes.
The growth rate someone buying today is paying for, against what the company has delivered
At today's price, the market is paying for free cash flow to shrink by about 6% a year for the next 10 years. Over the last 10 years it grew by about 26% a year.
The essentials
Each answered from the filings, with the numbers behind it.
Yes. It keeps about 7 cents of every dollar of sales as profit, earning $377.7M last year.
What it earns, what it keeps, and what it costs to run — all from the same filing
Income
This company pays no dividend. It keeps its profits and reinvests them in the business instead, so any return would have to come from the share price.
Figures from the FY2025 annual filing
Last year it earned $377.7M and generated $654.9M of cash from operations.
Reported annual figures
Insider activity, ownership stakes and what's coming — straight from EDGAR, before any article is written about it
Nothing recent
No insider trades, pending-sale notices or 5% stake filings from EPAM in the last few months. That is the ordinary case, not a gap.
Not investment advice, and not a signal to act on by itself — a filing says what happened, not why, and insiders trade for ordinary reasons having nothing to do with where they think the company is headed.
Go deeper
Every figure above traces back to one of these filings.
Straight from SEC EDGAR — the original source for every figure above
| Filing | Filed | Covers to |
|---|---|---|
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-08-06 | 2026-08-06 |
Financial figures are from EPAM's 10-K for fiscal year 2025 (period ending 2025-12-31), reported under the US GAAP taxonomy. View the source filing.
6 of 9 checks passed
Nine yes-or-no tests of whether this year's finances improved on last year's.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Distance from bankruptcy, from a model fitted on companies that did and did not go bust. It describes a balance sheet's shape today; it does not forecast a failure.
not reported — This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
Screens eight accounting ratios for the pattern earnings manipulators tend to leave. A flag is a reason to read the filing closely, never evidence of wrongdoing.
Every figure above comes from the FY2025 filing as filed with the SEC.
Deteriorated: −2.7 pts
9.6% to 6.9%
Improved: +16.3%
$527.0M to $612.7M
Improved: -4.6%
56.9M to 54.3M
Changed: +31.4%
$32.1M to $42.2M
2 other measures barely moved. Figures compare the two most recent annual filings — read the latest one. Nothing here reads the management commentary, which is where a company explains its own numbers.
Discounted at 8%–10% a year, with growth settling to 2.5% after 10 years. Those rates are ordinary choices, not measurements: across that range the assumed growth works out between -8% and -5%. This describes what the price implies — it is not a forecast, and not a view on whether the price is right.
Measured on and published about a week later — this is a fortnightly snapshot, not a live position.
About 13.3% of this company's shares have been borrowed and sold by people expecting to buy them back cheaper. That is a bet the price falls. Those people can be wrong, and when a heavily shorted share rises they have to buy it back, which pushes it up further.
Collected by FINRA from broker-dealers twice a month. It counts positions, not intentions, and some of it is hedging rather than a directional bet against the company.
Nothing in this section is a figure this company reported about itself. These are expectations and positions — what the price implies, what analysts have published, what short sellers are betting, and what large funds held at the last count. WylthIQ reports them; it does not endorse them, does not forecast prices, and takes no view on whether any of them will turn out to be right.
Yes, quickly. Sales grew 15.4% last year.
No — it holds more cash than debt, with $1.27B left over after paying off every borrowing. For every $1 it owes, it owns $4.00 in assets.
Around average. Investors pay $16.8 for every $1 of yearly profit.
This company has not reported enough of the required figures to calculate this score.
At a glance
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-26 | 2026-05-21 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-05-07 | 2026-05-07 |
| Shareholder voting information(DEF 14A) | 2026-04-06 | 2026-05-21 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-04-01 | 2026-03-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-12 | 2026-03-12 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-03-05 | 2026-03-04 |
| Annual report(10-K) | 2026-02-26 | 2025-12-31 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-02-19 | 2026-02-19 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2026-01-13 | 2026-01-13 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-09-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-11-06 | 2025-11-06 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-21 | 2025-10-16 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-10-06 | 2025-10-03 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-09-02 | 2025-08-27 |
| Quarterly report(10-Q) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-06-30 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-08-07 | 2025-08-07 |
| Major event announcement(8-K) | 2025-06-26 | 2025-06-23 |
Coverage from the last 30 days
EPAM Systems (EPAM) Turns To Cybersecurity As Core Growth Cools
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems Urged by Engine Capital to Launch $750 Million Buyback or Consider Sale
Yahoo Finance ·
Engine Capital Sends Letter to EPAM Systems’s Board of Directors Highlighting Company’s Undervaluation and Urging the Initiation of a $750 Million Accelerated Share Repurchase Program
Yahoo Finance ·
Why EPAM (EPAM) Shares Are Trading Lower Today
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Partners with Wiz to Help Enterprises Reduce Cloud Risk and Strengthen Cyber Resilience
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems Stock Up as Q2 Earnings & Revenues Surpass Estimates
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Q2 Deep Dive: North American Growth Lags as AI Services Expand
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems (EPAM) Stock Fair Value Moves Lower After Cautious Analyst Target Cuts
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems Q2 Earnings Call Highlights
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems Cuts 2026 Revenue Outlook as Customer Spending Stays Soft, Wedbush Says
Yahoo Finance ·
EPAM Systems Inc (EPAM) (Q2 2026) Earnings Call Highlights: AI-Native Revenue Surges Past ...
Yahoo Finance ·
Epam (EPAM) Q2 Earnings and Revenues Surpass Estimates
Yahoo Finance ·
Primary sources and further research